We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Kilim Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilim Pension
Ranked #8 of 17 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Best place to stay in Cappadoce. Excellent food, uncomparable view, family atmosphere. Uchisar is well located right above Göreme, the center of the Cappadoce. The view form the pension is great. The pension is right below "the castle" of Uchisar. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

terrific place, convenient, quiet, good food and wonderful views from terrace and room (we were in room 4, with 2 windows. Sisik and his family are gracious hosts Would definitely return

Room Tip: rooms on upper level have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed three nights at Kilim. We had a fantastic experience with this Pension. Sisik has created a comfortable, friendly place and really takes care to insure you have fun enjoyable time. Great food, fantastic views. We even bought a beautiful Kilim from Sisik for a great price compared to many we saw. Hopefully we can return again. Thanks

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GB&BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This well-run family hotel is a gem. Other visitors give tribute to its quality and character, and my partner and I would agree. We highly recommend staying here to connect with people with a heart, and well-anchored pride in their community.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWiseGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We arrived off the overnight coach from Antalya at 7am worried an OK it the early hour of arrival. We need not have worried, Sisik's father gave us a great welcome and invited us to sit down for breakfast, which was an enormous spread of cheese, olives, salads etc. This was typical of the hospitality we received throughout our stay.

There were walks organised in the morning, to places which would have been difficult without a guide. We also went out in the minibus with Sisik's father, which enabled us to see other parts of Cappadoccia.

The rooms are not luxurious but they are clean and comfortable. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jejoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed four days in Kilim Pesnion in Uchisar and was truely overwhelmed by the landscape of Cappadocia - the region around Uchisar and Göreme is definetely a must-see while beeing in Turkey.
The Kilim Pension itself was a nice base from where to explore the region and Uchisar has much more charme than the touristy Göreme. The pension has a wonderful location commanding gorgeous views across the region. The room itself was nothing spectacular was more than basic with the charme of a public toilet. However the common area has a lot of charme and the food served there is really delicious (eventhough it might be a little pricy compared to the alternatives in town); the only disappointing fact about the common area is the fact that quite a lot of people are smoking there - this makes it not an enjoyable place to stay at for non-smokers like me!
The host Sisik is by far the greatest asset of the Kilim Pension and compensates for a lot of the other weaknesses. He is really a hospitable and helpful person and has always a good idea for hiking trips - thumbs up for the hospitability!

In short: Cappadocia offers an amazing travelling experience and the Kilim Pension is a good place to stay at!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moritz_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

After a long day of biking, this place is heaven. Decadent showers. Good company.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#9 of 30 in Uchisar
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel
Takaev Cave Hotel
#11 of 30 in Uchisar
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Pension

Address: Tekelli Mah, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kilim Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Pension Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing