We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!!!”
Review of Museum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Museum Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There is no doubt the hotel and swimming pool area are absolutely stunning and staying in a cave hotel is pretty cool. The breakfast is amazing. Free snacks by the pool with drinks and we felt spoiled. Plus peacocks, turtles and beautiful gardens.....So why only 4 stars? Well, dinner was expensive and not quite up to the cost. (15 US dollars for an okay glass of wine) If that were the only fault, I still would have rated the Museum Hotel five stars. But our suite, while beautiful inside, did not have much of a view which was a bit of a disappointment at such high prices. While most of the staff was eager to please, the front desk staff was a bit uneven. (Some were very good, others not so much.) Still and all, much more is right with the Museum hotel than wrong. I hope they work out the kinks because if they do, it will be a down right fabulous place. Plus a fitness center would be a great addition.

Room Tip: Request a room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GardeningMomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    97
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
160
335
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything at this hotel was perfect. The cave room was wonderful,spacious,well decorated with a huge bathroom. The staff couldn't be any better. Views were amazing. The infiniti pool was beautiful. Dinner was firstv rate, food and service outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful breakfast and all rooms very unique-even an in-room wine spigot! We had a small group booked here in May, the professional and prompt communication with manager Nimet made for a seamless stay-thank you for the wonderful service. I will definitely book clients here again. Tamara, Wine & Tours

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The ambience was excellent & surreal. Staff was professional & helpful & very pleasant. I will go back there if I am in that part of the world- Cappadocia which in itself an excellent holiday destination. It is probably quite costly but I will not hesitate to recommend it to any discerning traveller.
Museum Hotel, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycenjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited Cappadocia at the end of August and the Museum Hotel came highly recommended to us - it did not disappoint! The setting is stunning with views of the canyon. All the rooms are different and some are more cave-like than others depending on your taste. Since we are a family of five - three girls ages 11, 10 and 7 we got two rooms - the Divan and the Beyzade. They were huge, bright, exotically decorated and had lovely bathrooms with nice amenities. The rooms are connected by a doorway so even if you have very young children it would be good. My husband and I did side by side massages and they were really nice and done in a room with a beautiful panorama. Breakfasts at the hotel are very delicious with an extensive buffet and wonderful fresh squeezed juices - they will also make eggs or omelettes any way you want. Dinners were wonderful with very attentive service by Arzu who was lovely and helpful. We tried some of the Turkish dishes and they were excellent - venture out of your comfort zone. The pool area is beautiful a striking view - one warning, the pool water is cool! Very refreshing.
We did a day tour arranged by the hotel and out tour guide Adam was extremely knowledgable and friendly. You can tell he is very proud of all Turkey has to offer and wants guests to enjoy their experience. In a 7 hour period without feeling rushed, we saw the national park and the incredible cave churches (a UNESCO site), the Fairy Chimneys, care homes, the underground city (unbelievable!) Kids will love these ties though if you have a stroller it will be tough. We had lunch by the Red River and visited a pottery factory that has been family run for almost 200 years. We saw a demonstration of how pottery is hand made and all of us got a chance to make something - really fun and our girls LOVED it. They have a store were you can purchase anything from museum quality pieces to simple pottery for your kitchen. There is no heavy sales pitch though.

We had a late flight Istanbul and were able to keep our bags in another room and freshen up before we left. I highly recommend the Cappadocia are and especially the Museum Hotel.

Room Tip: If you choose a cave style room ask about the lightening. The adjoining rooms we had with our child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It's a very unique property at the top of a hill, where we had an astonishing view of the valley and a fantastic sunset. The service was very good and the employees very attentive and polite. The "cave room" was very charming, confortable and spacious, but the bathroom was really small.
The breakfast was great.
Two things that could be improved: 1) more shade at the pool area 2) the food at the main restaurant. We had dinner one night and the food was just ok and I think it didn't worth the value we paid for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

In May we stayed at this beautiful property. From the moment we checked in we felt we were going to have a once in a lifetime experience. Everywhere you looked the scenery was magnificent and the music playing was such a lovely touch. This hotel is actually registered as a museum and in every nook and cranny the are beautiful artifacts. The service in the hotel was fantastic and the rooms were cave rooms and absolutely stunning and so comfortable. Everything was there in the room and the space was great. My only criticism was the main restaurant. We had dinner there one night and the food was quite disappointing. Such a shame as the room is beautiful. What we also liked about the hotel was the presence of the owner. An absolutely delightful gentleman who always had time for a chat and utterly charming and we loved his sense of style. Would definitely come back. Brekky was delicious. I think all the rooms are pretty amazing as they would almost all have views and a very nice pool, but too cool for us to use it. Job well done guys. You should be very proud of your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannahMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
398 reviews
5.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Hotel

Property: Museum Hotel
Address: Tekelli Mahallesi No.1, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Museum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Unique...' There is no other word that better describes Museum Hotel. Situated in a very special geographic region in Cappadocia, Museum Hotel has been designed and created from a distinctive combination of the land and historical features and ruins, some intact and some beautifully restored to their original glory. The hotel features 30 rooms & suites-each of them exceptional in their own inimitable way. No room can be alike, with each bringing its own special ambiance, contributing to Museum Hotel's evident character and charm. Steeped in thousands of years of history, there is a magical feel to the hotel. Our unusual 'living museum' concept means our cave rooms and specially restored traditional rooms are all decorated with priceless antiques and feature stunning views of Cappadocia-just some of the elements that go to make Museum Hotel... well, unique! As evidence of this, Museum Hotel is the only hotel in Turkey invited into the family of luxury hotels and special dining establishments that comprise Relais & Châteaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Uchisar
Museum Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing