We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

When one comes to Cappadocia region one type of hotels is the boutique ones and the lovely town of Uchisar has many yet Karlikevi so far is one of the best with the unbeatable location great decoration where each room has a different concept,art pieces paintings from worldwide artists everywhere,great breakfast,a very warm staff and their great manager Ms.Fatos and of course the most hospitable owner Mr Abdullah Sen, and homelike feeling with great combination of antique pieces carpets kilims everywhere.If you happen to be there at the end of June you may even see artists from all over the world working on their pieces since the hotel helds an international art camp every year.Every morning you can watch hundreds of balloons from your room's balcony and swim in the lovely pool in the afternoon overlooking to Rose valley and Uchisar castle as you enjoy your local wine that is from Cappadocia region. treat yourself with this lovely hotel if your route is passing by Cappadocia region

Room Tip: rooms with the wiev of the valley and upstair rooms are even nicer although every single room has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandererdervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Fistly, thank you for interest KarlikEvi.
We will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Warm Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed three nights 18,19 and 20 April.
The family who own the hotel welcomed us and ensured we enjoyed Cappadochia and Turkey to its best. The rooms are fantastic, each room is different with a theme and all the rooms are large. We were a group and part of the Karlik Evi experience was visiting each others' rooms !!! Some have more scenic views than others. We had room 308 which has one of the best views overlooking the Goreme Valley. We woke up one morning with about 50 hot air balloons out our window. The hotel decoration is worth taking the time to look at. Breakfast and dinner are a culinary experience and the waiters are very friendly and attentive. No need to write a long review as our experience at Karlik Evi was excellent, consistent with that reported consistently by most of the other contributors. Karlik Evi is centrally located to all the sights in Cappadochia.
Karlik Evi is a distinctive gem in the top three of our best memories of Turkey. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JnJ_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Firstly, thank you for interest KarlikEvi.
We will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Warm Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel!! Every room was different (architecturally and in its decorations) and all were beautiful. We were lucky enough to be able to see many rooms and each had it's own unique surprises. The hotel is basically an art gallery (including within the rooms) of works done by international artists who come and reside for the summer art camp hosted by the hotel. You could spend hours just wandering around the building and grounds looking at the incredible variety and quality of art and sculpture on display. The owner (who seems to be always available) and front desk staff are warm, welcoming, and very knowledgeable about all the local sites. The food is traditional Turkish and wonderfully made. The wait staff are very kind and competent. Both the garden dining area and inside dining area are warm and invitingl. The hotel's location is also great - near the castle rock, and with beautiful views. Great spot for watching the hot air balloons in early morning. Really, we had a magical time here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and garden have beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NaomiErkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Firstly, thank you for interest KarlikEvi.
We will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Warm Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a unique hotel - it's offbeat and charming, with its outrageous colors/design in the rooms - we loved it! We had a huge three-sectioned room. One a sitting area, one a lounging area, and the bedroom - all done up in a riot of orange-saffron colors. The bath was plenty large with fluffy towels, slippers, and bathrobes. The food was quite good, fresh tomatoes, olives, cheeses, mmmm good! We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Firstly thank you for interests KarlikEvi.
We will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Best Regards form Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Fortunately, this was our last stop in Turkey or this delightful hotel would have spoiled all the rest for us. We were with a small group, and were able to see a half dozen of the rooms, all different, all charming. The public spaces were cozy and artfully decorated, the al fresco breakfasts were delicious, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the bathroom was luxurious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Since it is on a quiet street, even the street side rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prulake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Firstly, thank you for insterests for KarlikEvi.
Wei will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Best Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at Karlik Evi Hotel and booked a room on the internet. Before I arrived, I was asked what color of bed covers I wuld like and what I would like to eat, which is unusual enough to be noted.

Then, when I arrived, I must admit I was not enthused by the decoration -I'm more into sleek designed boutique hotels, and this hotel is decorated with antiques. However, the friendliness of the service overcame this rather quickly. My room ("panoramic suite") had a nice view over Uchisar and the valley of Göreme. Unfortunately finishes were a bit worn out and so was the coating of the balcony. The wall painting looked a bit used and would have needed a refresh.

Breakfast served on the outside terrace was very nice with organic high quality produce, but the surface of the table looked a bit dirty in the sun.

In short, this is an interesting hotel from a number of aspects which are not normally found in other establishments, but some upgrading is needed to make it perfect.

Room Tip: In order to avoid disappointment, ask hotel for an accurante description of the room, since rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
Firstly, thank you for insterest for KarlikEvi.
We will wait you next Cappadocia holiday.
Best Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a dream come true. we checked in in one of their standard rooms, which no doubt was fantastic, the rooms had a personal touch of everything from walls, to the floor, ceiling. It was clean, a perfect getaway from the busy life and the city. quiet, suprisingly cool without AC. the immediately upgraded us to a honeymoon suite for free.

For all travellers who plan to Turkey this is a must stay hotel. Anyone looking for peace and tranquility will find it here. its a paradise and the staff are soo welcominh and humble, especially the chef, who everyday makes the delicious breakfast. I could eat that every single morning, mostly the duck ommlette.

Room Tip: any room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Genel Müdür at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dear,
We would like to thank you so much for your interests to our hotel.
We will be honored to welcome you back at KarlıkEvi in your next holiday.
Best Regards From Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 31 in Uchisar
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 31 in Uchisar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 31 in Uchisar
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#16 of 31 in Uchisar
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#10 of 31 in Uchisar
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel

Address: Karlik Sok. No:1 | Karlık Mah., Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $116 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Such peace is a rare commodity in today's modern world. But in Karlikevi, you can recapture that inner tranquility by nourishing your soul within a truly relaxing environment. Your eyes behold mellow sunrises, spectacular sunsets & the thwinkling of faraway lights, while the whastness of the evening sky canopies the undulating hills of the surrounding countryside. Your body becomes reinvigorated by trekking back in time to historic sights and unique geological formations, later to be pampered by a Turkish bath , sauna or massage. Your ears are soothed by the harmonious melodies of music wafting across the gentle breezes... Dreams can come true at Karlikevi, so please, come join us & make yourself at home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing