We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel - My home in Cappadoccia”
Review of Karlik Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karlik Evi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel - My home in Cappadoccia”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel - My home in Cappadoccia
it's an amazing boutique hotel in the Cappadoccia region. First of all I saw the smiling faces from the hotel staff, the rooms are very clean, comfortable, large bath room with a lovely view to caves in Cappadoccia region. The restaurant service is good & foods are delicious, expecially the breakfast service. Always take my time to have red wine in the wonderful green garden with the classical turkish music. I am staying several times in a year in Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel & always discover new services in the hotel & will be always my home in Cappadoccia region.
Best regards
Umit Sepitci

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmitSepitci1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
127
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

From the time I arrived until the time I left the staff made me feel at home. The rooms have unique themes which makes for an even memorable stay. When the staff heard me talking to another guest about how much I wish I had an omelet for breakfast; the next day the chef came out with an omelet just for me. This was the best cheese, mushroom, and chicken omelet I've had in a long time. Not to mention that most of the food you'll eat while there is locally grown, and some comes from their farm. The staff is simply amazing!! The Pièce de résistance was that my room had a view of the vineyards and rolling green hills. I loved my beautiful blue room! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarketingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

clean rooms plentyful food and varied, staff excellent, has grreat ambuance, best view, from the outside ,,,dont be fooled, gracious hostess, clean bathroom , rooms a bit older but its turkey get over it, just get up early have a coffee, then go on the balloon ride , if you dont, you loose, hate crowed spaces do not go down the caves.... bye

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pictonmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

The service of the hotel was marvelous. Each room has a different decorated. Our room is very big. The hotel has a good location. Owner of the hotel was very helpful. I definetely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to go to capadocia.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ebru06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#1 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlik Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlik Evi Hotel

Property: Karlik Evi Hotel
Address: Yukari Mah., Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Such peace is a rare commodity in today's modern world. But in Karlikevi, you can recapture that inner tranquility by nourishing your soul within a truly relaxing environment. Your eyes behold mellow sunrises, spectacular sunsets & the thwinkling of faraway lights, while the whastness of the evening sky canopies the undulating hills of the surrounding countryside. Your body becomes reinvigorated by trekking back in time to historic sights and unique geological formations, later to be pampered by a Turkish bath , sauna or massage. Your ears are soothed by the harmonious melodies of music wafting across the gentle breezes... Dreams can come true at Karlikevi, so please, come join us & make yourself at home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Karlik Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlik Evi Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing