We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location with exceptional service”
Review of Duven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duven Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Service is beyond my expectation. He was treating us as we were family. Room was clean. Scenery view was great. Definitely recommend to stay here as well as if i have chance i would stay there again. Balloon trip was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel offers a wonderful view of the castle. After the tourists are gone, it's just you and the castle. It was very peaceful. Goreme was too touristy for us, we're glad that we found Hotel Duven. We traveled with 3 young children (4-6 yrs old), having Hotel Duven as a base was just perfect. While the kids are playing in the room or relaxing in the lobby, we enjoyed the view of the castle. The breakfast was wonderful, plus you got to have it in a beautiful dining room watching the castle and the hot air balloons. We will definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayvinijkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Duven Hotel is new, very nice and exceptionally located. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are convenient. Management and service are effective and very friendly. The location is exceptional, with fantastic views over the Uchisar castle and the landscape around.

Kubilay Bey, the owner, is a very nice and helpful person. I am going back there next time I travel to Cappadocia, and am sending my friends there, too!

Room Tip: Well, the easiest is to call the hotel and ask for a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel been recommended by a friend and that was a right choice .
Rooms are big with a view over the old caves
Location just near to the old castle
Service with personal touch
Thanks for Mr. Kibelay and Ms. Tugba
Cheers ..........

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elias327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Owner of the hotel (Kubilay) is really kind and caring. He helps guests find rental car, balloon tours, quad (atv), good restaurants, airport transfer etc. He is willing to help & inform.

Location is nice since Uchisar village is very close to other ones.

Hotel rooms are decorated with antique and authentic furnitures.

Also, we enjoyed the breakfast (jam, daily specials, cheese, tomatoes & cucumber, chocolote spread, omlette, fruits etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seyma_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms. Spectacular views and a warm, efficient service.
Location is breathtaking..
Perfect for starting trekking in Pigeon Valley, White Valley and visit spectacular nearby cities of Goreme and Urgup.
Would recomment it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a recently opened hotel wich has been built next to "Uchisar Castle" on one of the highest geological formations of Cappadocia region, Anatolia, Turkey.
If you have already visited Cappadocia, you will understand what I mean by the multiple tones of cream and light brown. Everywhere, including the material used in the building has got similar tones.
This gives a feeling of quiteness and wisdom to the place.
The rooms are quite basic but comfortable, there is internet and plenty of plugs for the chargers. The breakfast and food are within acceptable limits. There is good quality regional wine produced in local wineries, especially the full bodied red wines.
Cappadocia itself is a region to be seen due to its geological and sociological nature, which is under perpetual erosion, also sadly, facilitated by unfortunate human interference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.2 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel
Takaev Cave Hotel
#11 of 30 in Uchisar
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 30 in Uchisar
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caldera Hotel
Caldera Hotel
#17 of 30 in Uchisar
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duven Hotel

Address: Tekelli Mah Kesek Sok. No:5, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duven Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right next to Uchisar Castle, Duven Hotel offers authentic rooms with modern amenities. Built in a stone structure, the hotel has a unique architecture with terraces and courtyards. All rooms offer views of Uchisar Castle or fairy chimneys. Traditionally decorated, the rooms of Hotel Duven feature hardwood floors and a wooden ceiling. Each room includes regional hand-woven carpets. They also have a fireplace, a private bathroom with 24-hour hot water, and a balcony or terrace. Daily breakfast is served as an open buffet with local products. The à la carte restaurant offers regional delicacies. You can enjoy a glass of local wine with your dishes. The bar offers hot and cold beverages throughout the day. The hotel offers massage facilities on site. Laundry, library and ironing services are also available. Goreme Open Air Museum is within 6 km from the hotel. Nevsehir Cappadocia Airport is 35 km away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Duven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duven Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing