We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Balkon Restaurant

Balkon Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Go there at the sunset time, very beautiful view with local wines.
Good meat dishes and salads... Deserts are must-have.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceylan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    49
    32
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Terrific food. I recommend this quality food at reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant.
We ate the Chorba, Tavuk Sheesh, Gozleme and Vegetable Casserole. All were fantastic.
A bit pricey, but worth the views and the service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank loveTheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“feel the magnificent atmosphere in Uchisar”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful & good restaurant in this area. I liked so much. The view is so impressive, the meals are so delicious, the staff very nice.
we had a special week-end there, and the atmosphere was amazing.
I really suggest you to go there and feel the difference.
thanks again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious with a difference in Cappadocia”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This restaurant is perched on the rim of the valley about 15 minutes from the Castle in Uchisar. We enjoyed the location and decor. The food we tried was traditional - with a twist. For example, the tabboule had dill and raisons (one of the best I have eaten); the kafta came in a pastry shell. The sauted veggies were not very interesting, however. For dessert we tried the baklava and pumpkin compote; both were excellent. it was a cool and relaxing place after a day of touring and hiking. Prices were a bit higher than other locations in the city; dinner for 2 was about 90 TL.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieR4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balkon Restaurant also viewed

 
Uchisar, Cappadocia
 

Been to Balkon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing