We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”
Review of Has Konak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Has Konak
Ranked #4 of 17 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Has Konak with our family who were visiting from overseas. From the first moment, we were welcomed to this beautiful hotel by our hosts who could not do enough to help us during our stay. The view from the hotel was spectacular, the rooms were very clean and modern; and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you for such a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris80778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I together with two friends spent three nights at Has Konak as part of a riding holiday in Cappadocia and I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly. The three siblings running the hotel were probably the kindest and most helpful hosts I have ever encountered; nothing was too much trouble. The views over the beautiful Cappadocian landscape were perfect and the rooms nicely furnished and very clean.

Room Tip: For the perfect vista, ask for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You won't find more charming and helpful owners than the siblings who run this place. Low-key, not in your face, but they are always on hand, and always have solutions (to problems not caused by them!) Reading previous reviews re how helpful the owners have been, I'm not surprised - they were like that with us, and are clearly born with a natural talent for hospitality.

Gorgeous views over the valley from rooms 4,5 and 6. Good beds. Two good, bright bedside lights. Shower that works (it wets whole bathroom floor, as you often find in Turkey). Very clean. Lovely roof terrace to watch the hot-air balloons at sunrise. NB the streetlight casts some light into rooms at front (4,5,6) at night.
I'd recommend this hotel highly for anyone.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony. 4 and 6 have same view but no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HedleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this fantastic little hotel. The owners are very friendly and helpful, providing us with maps and good tips on hiking routes as well as recommending a very delicious local restaurant which we returned to again and again. They organised our balloon flight, booked us tickets for a magical dervish performance at Sarihan and even allowed us to check out late in the afternoon as we had an evening flight. Rooms are spotlessly clean, with good wifi and a very tasty turkish breakfast served every morning. There are reserved parking spots right in front of the hotel for our rental car. Sunset views from the rooftop terrace is amazing- it overlooks the pigeon valley to goreme to the rose valley and beyond to as far as one can see. We are sure glad we decided to stay in Uchisar and picked Has Konak! Highly recommended!.Thank you Filiz for such a memorable time in Cappadocia.
Janice and Dave (Australia)

Room Tip: We had the balcony room which has fantastic views over the pigeon valley to goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squash2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've been in this hotel for 4 nights. Filiz, the owner, is a very kind and helpfull woman. I lost my
luggage after the flight and she made it arrive directly in the hotel the day after and didn't want me to pay anything for this service. She organized the pick up from airport, she booked tours tickets, she brought me to the bus station the last day, still for free. Her suggestions on the trip were great and made my staying there perfect!
Rooms are very clean and sheets/towels have been changed every day.
Thanks Filiz for your spontaneous kindness and support!
Emanuela, Italia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very cute little hotel. Me and my wife loved everything about this place, comfy bed, nice decoration, very nice vew, great atmosphere (Serpil and Filiz are just wonderful persons, they made their best to make us feel at home), delicious turkish breakfast complete with fresh fruits, olives, dates, breads, cheeses, coffee, tea and juices, it is just the best quality/price in Uchisar (believe us, we benchmarked the whole town to find this place !). We would definitely return to the Has Konak hotel and look forward to doing so. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The first room on the first floor is the biggest but all of the three rooms on that floor have a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAMIEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Has Konak two nights, and had great time there. Has Konak is very well located in Uchisar, Nevsehir. It is close to all other touristic destinations such as Goreme and Urgup, but not at the middle of the congestion. It is nicely decorated, and makes one feel as a part of that life style. It has a perfect view both from the rooms and its spacious terrace. Rooms are cosy, well-heated and very clean. Breakfast is much more like every turkish family have on the weekends. Fresh fruits are also served. People who are running this boutique hotel are also marvellous! They are friendly, helpful and kind. We felt at home. No need to search for other places! You will surely have great time in Has Konak. We will definetely be back!

Room Tip: If I am not wrong, all rooms has a Pigeon Valley view, with the exception of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.0 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel
Takaev Cave Hotel
#11 of 30 in Uchisar
491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rox Cappadocia
Rox Cappadocia
#3 of 30 in Uchisar
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#2 of 30 in Uchisar
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Has Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Has Konak

Address: Goreme Cad. No 59 | Tekeli Mah., Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range: $86 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Has Konak 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering sights of the historical Fairy Chimneys, Uchisar Castle, Mount Erciyes and the Pigeon Valley, Has Konak is surrounded by natural wonders of Goreme Natural Park. It offers traditionally decorated rooms with wooden floors and lava stone walls and a cave suit. Featuring views of the natural surroundings, the stylish rooms of Has Konak includes a work desk and orthopedic beds for comfort. Some rooms also have private balconies. The authentic restaurant of this boutique hotel offers local cuisine. Guests can enjoy views from the terrace and seating areas are also provided in the garden, offering some relaxation. The front desk is available 24 hours and the friendly staff can arrange hot air balloon tours, horse riding activities or regional trips. Guests can also go hiking to explore the environment and nature. Nevsehir Airport is 36 km from Has Konak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Has Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Has Konak Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing