We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful and hospitable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uchisar Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Uchisar Pension
Ranked #14 of 18 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“helpful and hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location first and foremost. Right below the castle with spectacular views over pigeon valley. Friendly helpful staff let me check straight in at 7.30 am even though check in is much later. They also looked after our bags during our last dayand let us come back and shower at no extra charge before we left in our overnight bus. They have plenty of information and love to share but not in a pushy way.
Great breakfast, cute but small rooms, fine if you are only staying a few days. Anis and Ramazan are wonderful hosts and Ichisar is a quaint place to escape the tourist traps that are abundant in goreme. The dolmus will take you there easily when you feel the need to be touristy.
Thanks for a wonderful stay, we would certainly return if the opportunity arises.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank macpeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went for a short break and the hospitality was if we had stayed a month, everyone was really friendly and really went above and beyond to help us when had some problems with our rental car.
The cave room, that had recently been renovated was fantastic as were the views from varander. I would strongly recommend that you stay for a traditional turkish dinner that was more like a banquet, and amazing value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear tha you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed this lovely hotel for three days.
Their deluxe room is brand new so comfortable and warm enough.
You can feel the hospitality when you step into hotel.Enis who is at the front desk was extremely helpful helped us aboout organizing our trip such as hot air ballooning tour area tours andTurkish show.

Breakfast was so delightful with extraordinary landscape .

i highly recommend to our guest .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zengin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had the chance to stay in this pension for a couple of days and I will totally choose it again! Jj, one of the managers, helped us so much to get good deals and with our itinerary, as we had very little time to visit around. The room was simple, but unpolluted and always warm. Çay and turkish coffee were offered at anytime, staff always kind and willing to help. A winning option

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and our first visit to the Cappadocia region. We wanted to stay in a cave hotel, so we began our search as soon as we entered the region from Nevshhir. Our first stop was Uchisar as we could see a tall rock formation from the highway. We parked at the base of Uchisar Castle (rock formation) and began to walk around the first stop was at the Fodors Choice Argos. The only room available, which included an inside suite private swimming pool, was 900 euros per night. Beautiful, but too steep for us, so as we were heading back up to our car we saw the Uchisar Pension B&B, which has cave rooms, one of our criteria. We inquired within and the rate was 45 euros per night, definitely in our price range. Now, it's not a 5 star luxury hotel, but, was very clean and the manager, Morat, was very friendly and helpful. We checked in for three nights, April 20 - 23, 2013. The full breakfasts were outstanding. During our stay, Morat helped us with our daily itinerary, and even arranged a discount rate for a balloon ride, one of the highlights of our 17 day tour of Turkey. We really prefer B&Bs, pensions, zimmer frei, type of accommodations and if you like that also, this place is perfect. Good location for touring all of Cappadocia. Not as touristy as Goreme or Urgup. The House of Memories restaurant next door was also outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

i only stayed for one night and left in the morning. had a dinner and a breakfast, both were great. good portions and tasty food and the breakfast buffet was just great with too many options to choose from. i had a 3 times refill to my plate :D the terrace view where we had our dinner was beautiful. my room was humbly furnished and it wasn't that big but i didn't mind that at all, it was comfortable though. as long as it's clean and decent then i'm happy and satisfied. the room view was absolutely gorgeous, overlooking Uchisar. the service is excellent, Mustafa the owner and his daughter Melek are very nice people, friendly and hospitable. since i only stayed for one night i didn't have a problem in transportation from and to Uchisar, the agency we were booked through dealt with everything. it was a nice one night stay & i would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marwa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42660
Level Contributor
203 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Still the same group of 5 & a guide, we stayed for 1 night with diner & breakfast. Rooms are tiny but the place is nice nearly on the top of Uchisar and the service is exceptional.
It is a pension hold & managed by a family and everybody is on board.
The breakfast will remain in our memory for long time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berrin1333, Genel Müdür at Uchisar Pension, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Enis YAŞAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#16 of 27 in Uchisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karlik Evi Hotel
Karlik Evi Hotel
#8 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uchisar Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uchisar Pension

Property: Uchisar Pension
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Yolu Kale Sok. No:5, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel, Uçhisar Cave Pension is located on the highest point of Cappadocia Region. It is just below the Uchisar Castle, which is the biggest castle in Cappodocia. We have a wonderful panoramic view. You can see Pegion Valley and Göreme Natural Historical Park from our hotel. We have panoramic view rooms and cave rooms and we have a wonderful panoramic view terrace... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Uchisar Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uchisar Pension Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing