We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb boutique hotel”
Review of Sira Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sira Otel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb boutique hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed, our two nights here were perfect. Our room was modern and charming with a small balcony and a sitting area outside our door. The breakfast that was included with our room was sumptuous. Dinner in their restaurant was beautifully prepared and served. I should also say quite delicious as well. Highly recommended for a true local experience in a unique part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We checked-in to a beautiful room with great views of the valleys in Cappadocia (our room had a balcony). The room itself was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. The restaurant within the hotel similarly had great views and the complimentary breakfast included many of the typical Turkish tastes which we loved. The hotels in the Uchisar area are generally much nicer (more expensive also) than those in Goreme, but this family run business provided great value overall. We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the valleys if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -HK-Davey-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent location in the calm of Uchisar. Friendly reception on arrival and throughout our five night stay. Delicious breakfasts and good restaurant. Clean and pleasant rooms. Panoramic views from our corner room (No 2) and from the terrace, a great place to enjoy the morning balloons or a glass of scrumptious local wine whilst watching the sunset. The staff even brought us blankets when the evening air got chilly, without prompting. Uchisar has other pleasant hotels and restaurants but for price, location and friendliness from the family owners and staff this is well worth staying at as a base for visiting Cappadocia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boulder35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul,Beykoz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights in November 2011. It is a small nice boutique hotel with nicely decorated rooms. The view from the restaurant is excellent. Whilst having your breakfast you can enjoy the panoramic view and watch the air balloons. Staff and Management are all very helpful.We can definitively advice Sira hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the cave rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrumMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed for a week in November 2011. Spectacular view, great food and wine and warm and intelligent hosts who are passionate about everything they do. Their knowlege of the area is invaluable and we appreciated their assistance in arranging the best ballon flight available. All the hosts speak English and between them they also speak, Spanish, Italian, French and Japanese. We couldn't imagine a better place to stay in Cappadocia. Uchisar is a better choice than overdone Goreme.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unye, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We found Hotel Sira totally by chance but now I know it was meant to be.
It was more than we expected and much more.
We loved the hotel, the owners are terrific intellectuals who are delightful to chat with.
The beauty of the view is explicit. You can watch air balloons take off from down the valley when you're having breakfast in the morning and the sunset during dinner in the evening.The rooms are very authentic, spacious and very comfortable. The food was amazing, everything was fresh, the service was incredible, they make you feel like you are exactly in the right place for a relaxed and beatific getaway.
We strongly recommend Sira Hotel to anyone we know, and no doubt that we will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Staff wonderful and attentive. Beautiful rooms, view unreal.
Great experience. Lovely breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aden Hotel Cappadocia
Aden Hotel Cappadocia
#20 of 28 in Uchisar
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 28 in Uchisar
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caldera Hotel
Caldera Hotel
#17 of 28 in Uchisar
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karlik Evi Hotel
Karlik Evi Hotel
#9 of 28 in Uchisar
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sira Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sira Otel

Property: Sira Otel
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sira Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sira Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sira Otel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing