We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the comfort in a historic area.”
Review of Taskonaklar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonaklar
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was pure nirvana. The Internet has indeed not work in the room but I was able to receive something from the next room anyway. At this time it was my bad luck. Otherwise, everything was from the reception to adoption, from the restaurant to breakfast. It just lacked nothing. The rooms were just fantastic. To the bathroom was simply nothing to say. The price-performance ratio was just great. The website is super designed. On the website prices are also cited. From there, you can also make hot air balloon reservations to enjoy the sunrise over Cappadocia. You will be very soon (about 4 am) and picked out the hot air balloon. The hot air balloon location is quite near the hotel. Since I was on business there, I could not enjoy it, unfortunately. Price of hot air balloons in the high season: 110 euro. The waiters Ilyas and Murat I thank also cordially. The only downside would be that there has been no dinner on Sunday. Nearby unfortunately I could not find any restaurant that my taste corresponds. However, there are some restaurants where you can not starve.

Room Tip: If you are planning a vacation there, I recommend everyone to take Deluxe Suite and Lux Suite rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

It is a perfect place for escape to another planet. We spent three beautiful days in Taskonaklar. It is just unreal how the whole atmosphere makes you feel while you are there. Our room was large with great view over Kapadokya and Mount Erciyes. One can not escape the feeling of being somewhere as none ever been before. The bathroom was so large and makes you feel powerful. And the colors all around you, in the room, in the bathroom are just perfect. The first day we were picked at 0415h for hot air balloon. The new feeling that one just need to taste. It was perfect. The staff are so pleasant, kind and responsive to all your needs, it just make this hotel perfect place for great romance and holiday. We went on whole day tours to visit historical sites. The evenings are so quite, and the mornings ....one needs to wake up in this atmosphere, but not alone:)

Room Tip: Room 102 if available, seems as perfect choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place was truely amazaing. The view over Pigeon Valley, the accommodation suite and the service was second to none. The local tour guide meantion that the area and the hotel was one of the better places around.

I ate dinner there twice and they served a three course meal that was nice. Im not a big fan of buffet breakfasts, however they had lots of things to choose from.

Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tommi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi Tommi.
Thank you for all the compliments and defining us as a 6 star hotel! We work hard to provide the best and reading such comments give us the strength to keep on providing the best.
On behalf of Taskonaklar family,
T.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This wonderful little hotel is seemingly glued to the side of a hill overlooking the spectacular panorama of the fairy chimneys and cave houses. The staff could not have been more friendly. The manager was on vacation so the owner's son was running the place and he was as friendly and helpful as could be. The breakfast was good. We had a small suite booked that was delightful. We did not need heat, but the fireplace would have been very cozy if needed. The hotel has been carefully restored in keeping with the region's historic protection rules. This was a really pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Superbly located, very comfortable and clean rooms. I will miss the breakfast where every item was a delight on its own. Very very helpful staff. You will enjoy the sun as well as the rain. Thank you, we will be back.

Room Tip: As the hotel was full and we went there without reservation, we had to change rooms twice. The stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyseMino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a very old property. The hostess told me my room was more than 1000 years old. It was the first room on the property. It had an ancient tandoor oven in the floor.

What made the visit here so good was the hospitality. They held dinner for us until we finished our touring and brought breakfast to us for our 6:00am departure.

The grounds are well maintained and the view is incredible.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs in this facility. Requests a reception level room if you have mobility pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Dawn,
I am really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay a unique experience with the small but important touches for your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a cute little boutique hotel which is perched on top of the hill and gives a spectacular view of pigeon valley. The rooms were awesome! We had taken the room with the private sitout and a well stocked fireplace. The hotel is really quiet, so if you are looking for some peace this is the place. The breakfast was home made I believe, and quite good! We booked dinner for a day but were quite disappointed, guess turkish food wasnt for your palate, the manager generously waved off the fee taking this into account. Pay cash! there is a 10 percent discount!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharathN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sharath,
Thank you for your kind comment. As you have noticed from the freshness and the great taste of our pastries, indeed our breakfast is freshly home-made including the jams.
I am really sorry that Turkish food was not for your taste. Even-though we strive to provide local taste and experience, we will do our best to provide different alternatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
5.5 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 69 in Urgup
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar

Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $90 - $1,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Taskonaklar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing