We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay in Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay in Cappadocia”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friend and I spent two nights at the Taskonaklar this January and had a wonderful stay. The service was excellent, the rooms clean and modern, and the price very reasonable.

Arriving late, we were the last to check-in to the hotel and warmly welcomed. While we had originally booked a twin deluxe room, the hotel upgraded us to a suite with a large king size bed and a separate room with a cozy fireplace and bed. Everything was well maintained and the firewood to make a fire was greatly appreciated. The room had everything you could want and we were both pleasantly surprised at the reasonable minibar prices and laundry service. Breakfast was included and there was ample choice.

Service was excellent with helpful advice throughout. Having arrived after the restaurants in Uchisar had closed, the receptionist called ahead to a place in Goerme and had them pick us up, remain open later, and then drop us off at the hotel after.

Overall I would definitely recommend this place. The town itself is small and quiet, but it's a nice reprieve from the crowds (even in low season) that stay and eat in Goerme and the service/value of the Taskonaklar was truly exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    54
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
165
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Morning in Taskonalar is incredibly beautiful and hypnotic. You wake up with colourful air balloons front of sun;and breathtaking wiev of valley. Everything was awesome. It was such a great place that I could unbrace myself. I'm planing that I will visit Taskonaklar as long as I find chance. I went January but I recommend that you should go in summer or spring months in order to avoid getting cold and go around very well, seeing natural places. :D Accuatly I didnt except to find hotel so unspoilt cause rooms were in cave!! Rooms were very clean I appreciate it and also It was really warm even it is winter. People in there are a lot nicer. So sincere. They have not crowded menu but everything they did was very delicious and hygienic. Especially I am in love with jams they made themselves. In this hotel I totally relaxed. If you want feel as if you are discovering somewhere entirely new, like you are totaly different planet, you should visit Capadocia and stay Taskonaklar. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nur İlayda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent hotel! Very well located, kind staff that helps you with your hole stay in the city and not only in the hotel itself. The dinner with local food is really worthy. I was there for 2 days with my husband and would definitely come back! Breakfast is really good and fresh!!!!

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi is such an amazing experience! Back from the day tour you can relax with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed for a few nights in early December and was so impressed by the beauty and attention to detail in these cave suites. The rooms are warm, welcoming, and relaxing. The staff is exceptionally attentive and brought the most delicious breakfasts each morning. The grounds are beautiful -- they were covered in snow during my visit, which made it even more special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location, comfort and service way above "pensions" and other boutique hotels in the area.
So, being regular Cappadocia visitors, why not rate this hotel as "Excellent"?
- Absolutely nothing special offered to guests for the Christmas eve dinner; mostly foreigners go there, and many may have liked such attention.
- Not so pet friendly, as the majority of places in Turkey. Street cats -sometimes dogs- can wander around freely, but not your pet...
- Sometimes not so pleasant smells in the (very nice) bathrooms: use of siphons is still not systematic so. Experienced in the 2 rooms we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeAline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here off season for a couple of nights in November 2013. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay feel great. The restaurant has a fresh and tasty breakfast buffet with a gorgeous view. The rooms are all unique and built into the sides of caves. Despite the time of year, they were very warm and romantic. Did I mention the staff were great? Marod rocks! We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends that visit Cappadocia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRachelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wonderful place, great location, super friendly staff. Loved the room and the breakfast. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again! Very close to Uchisar castle and to attractions in Cappadocia. We got a free upgrade to a luxury suite, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 28 in Uchisar
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 28 in Uchisar
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 28 in Uchisar
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Property: Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing