We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

receiving an upgrade to a suite upon arrival (ask for room 101!) was the first of many amazing experiences during our stay; the hotel staff was attentive & provided us with everything we needed during our stay including food recommendations, coordinating taxis and arranging tours, etc (Valerie is exceptional!); within walking distance to several restaurants in Uchisar; morning views of the hot air balloon rides can be seen from the hotel room and grass lawn; highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHWAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    54
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
165
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

everything about this place is amazing. Every room is totally different and built into a cave. you'll never see another hotel with this much character. the staff is great, too. my only caution: some of the rooms don't have air conditioning, so ask for a fan!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESBehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Taskonaklar was definitely the highlight of our whole Turkey trip. We were lucky to be given Room 101 which was an amazingly romantic suite! The breakfast and dinner was the best we had of the 10days we spent in Turkey. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolo899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it. Beautiful rooms and a nice quiet location. In Uchisar which is quieter than Goreme. Easy to get to Goreme from Uchisar by taxi. Breakfast was lovely too and we had one dinner at the hotel which was very good. My husband and I loved this place!

Room Tip: Room 106 has the best private patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night with a couple of friends and our daughters. We had three very charming and unique rooms. Each room was on a different level, had lovely outdoor sitting areas, and amazing interiors. The bathrooms were all very modern but had the amazing cave feel. I especially appreciated the quietness of the surrounding area and the beautiful view. I would definitely like to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacwith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Taskonaklar is a lovely boutique hotel in the quiet hilltop town of Uchisar (a nicer place to stay than the very touristy Goreme, in our opinion). The hotel is perched on the edge of the hill overlooking the valley - the views are really amazing. We loved sitting on the couches in the little garden drinking tea and looking out on the magical landscape of Cappadocia. Our room, while it didn't have a view, was wonderful - spacious, and luxurious with cosy touches like wooden antiques and beautiful carpets. We had a lounge area with a fireplace and flat screen tv, a separate bedroom and then a huge bathroom.

The food was also fantastic - breakfasts were a huge spread of pastries, eggs, jams, cheese, fruit and olives. We also ate dinner at the hotel one night which was great - delicious fresh mezzes.

The service was excellent - everyone from the receptionist to the waiters were lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at Taskonaklar with my girlfriend, and it made our time in Cappadocia even more special. The garden terrace is sublime, with a vast view over the magical Cappadocian landscape. Our suite was excellent, with large rooms, a large bathroom and tasteful decor (you feel like you are staying in a 5 star Cappadocian cave).

The food was delicious and the staff all welcoming and friendly - it was hard to leave! It's great value for money, and there's even the hidden gem of an ancient town being excavated right on the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephCLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 28 in Uchisar
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 28 in Uchisar
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 28 in Uchisar
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Property: Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing