We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cave hotel! Deserves a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Gorgeous and varied Turkish breakfast. Rooms are specious, new & very clean, Toiletts are fully equipped.

Well located.

Good quality/price ratio.

More than excellent and warm service. Deserves a stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meritxell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this beautiful cave hotel and had a great time. Murat and Enis were so nice and helpful. They gave us excellent advice and made our stay really wonderful. Hiking in rose valley with Murat was a highlight of our trip. I can only recommend this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, the location stunning and the people very friendly. I hope to come back one day.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aline58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Taka ev was nice hotel for me. It was best hotel.
Really thanks for Enis. Very kind and breakfast was also perfect.
Really recommend, if i comeback later i'll re-visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psk900108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Takaev at the end of our cycling trip to Turkey and it certainly was a highlight. The cave suite was fantastic - comfortable and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful giving us excellent advice on how to make the most of the last couple of days of our holiday. The breakfast was good and we appreciated the fact that tea, coffee and bottled water was available at all times free of charge. There are some excellent hikes that you can do straight from the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jg6343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

on arriving on the outskirts of Uchisar, it took 1 phone call for Mehmet, the Manager, to jump in his car and pick us up. I had a wonderful suite with a view over Pigeon valley. Mehmet, Murat, Enis, Yasar and the 2 cleaning ladies Hava and Seher combined to make the stay a wonderful experience. The accommodation was kept spotlessly clean by the Hava and Seher, and, the rest of the staff could not have been more attentive. Thank you Takaev cannot wait to come visit again

Room Tip: a room with a view over the valley is magical
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meltemManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked a room with a view on Goreme valley. When we woke up, we saw 51 hot air balloons in the air. At the same time the sun was rising. What a view !
The staff is very helpful as well.
Best place in Uchisar as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Takaev benefits from an amazing location with excellent views across the town and the Pigeon Valley. The choices for breakfast are amazing! The staff has also been very helpful with advice on how to organise our days and even recommendations for renting a scooter, etc.
Albeit the start to our holiday took a step back when we were not given our chosen room, we ended up loving the ground floor cave room more than the upstairs one where we were ultimately switched. The staff also made up for the lack of roses which we were supposed to receive on arrival by giving us a lovely bottle of wine so all is all, we had a great stay.
Cristina

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CrisLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
1.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 30 in Uchisar
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House

Address: Goreme Caddesi No: 57, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue a Takaev Cave Guest housse. Notre maison est situee dans un endroit exceptionnel, sur la colline du chateau d'Uchisar. Les chambres offrent une vue magnifique sur la vallee des pigeons. Le petit-dejeuner et le diner sont servis dans la veranda donnant sur la terrasse. De la, vous pourrez admirer le panorama a couper le souffle de la Cappadoce. Nous offrons un large choix de nourriture et nos repas sont cuisines avec des produits organiques. Nous ne servons pas d'alcool, mais vous pouvez apporter vos propres bouteilles et les boire avec votre repas. Si vous aimez la marche, les plus belles vallees sont a portee de pied: la Vallee des Pigeons, Love Valley, Vallee Blanche, Rose Valley ... Murat est un hote tres agreable qui connait tres bien la Cappadoce, ses traditions et ses secrets. Il est egalement guide touristique officiel et peut vous montrer une vallee differente chaque jour. En esperant vous voir bientot a Takaev ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taka Ev Hotel Uchisar
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing