We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional cave hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kale Konak Cave Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Marais, MN
2 reviews
“Exceptional cave hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this exceptional boutique hotel last November and we had a very delightful experience. It is a very clean place, nice decoration/design, all different rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We even met with the owner and he was very welcoming and helpful too. We recommend for the people who are looking for a small, quiet, clean boutique hotel to stay in Cappadocia region. Thank you wonderful Kale Konak staff and owners.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haakon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
137
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

There was so much thought put into this incredibly classy boutique hotel...from the tasteful decor and design to the breakfast to the comfy beds. The self-service hammam was gorgeous and spotlessly clean and such a great bonus. I'm a complete lighting snob and this place got it exactly right in that respect, too, setting an even more luxurious and romantic environment.

Very attentive, friendly service. Owner Abdullah was super welcoming, as was the rest of the staff.

Don't miss this place! Even if it's a little over your budget, it's worth the splurge!!

Room Tip: We loved having a cave room even though there were no direct windows to the outdoors. This is a cave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I and three other couples stayed at the Kale Konak Cave Hotel for two nights in mid November 2012. The stay was arranged by our Tour company, Argeus Tours. The hotel was wonderful. The rooms are all different and are located on the surface to three stories below ground. The hotel is immaculate with excellent beds and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The hotel has excellent food and we ate dinner there both nights. They also have an excellent Turkish Wine selection. We went with the house wines (red and white) both nights and were not disappointed. The Turkish breakfast was also outstanding. The staff is friendly and efficient and they have an excellent website. We highly recommend this hotel if traveling to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: I recommend that travelers request a room with a window which will put you on the surface and near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairfax_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a US diplomat stationed overseas. My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. I travel a lot of places and this is going to stick with me for a long time. Unique location, great staff, and in general wonderful service. It was a very calming experience to stay here. We enjoyed it so much!!!! - Rebecca and Joe

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccastravels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a cave room in October. The hotel is located right next to the Castle and on top of a hill that provides nice sweeping views of the surrounding areas. The first thing we noticed was how attentive and nice the staff were (Muhammed is the best!). The architecture of the hotel is very interesting an a little maze-like with passages seemingly everywhere. The room was spacious, comfortable, and brighter than we thought given that it is carved out of rock and underground. Dinners at the hotel were very good with nightly rotating menus of delicious local cuisine. One of our favorite parts was the on-site hamam that they allow you to use privately (perfect for my wife and I). The only con we can think of would be that the skylight in the room was funnel-shaped and directly above the bed. At the early morning call to prayer, it channels the nearby speaker right into the room at such a high volume that only the soundest sleepers could ignore it. We didn't realize until later, that we could have closed an external door to the skylight, which probably would have helped. Anyway, would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Foram 3 dias maravilhosos na Capadocia no Kale Knonar de 30 de Outubro/12 a 02 de Novembro/12.
Nos surpreendemos com as instalacoes impecavelmente organizadas, limpas e de muito bom gosto! O Hotel está novinho. A recepcao feita pelo proprio dono dá o tom calouroso do local !
Cafe da manha muito gosotos, personalizado e de excelente qualidade !
Recomendadíssimo !
There were 3 wonderful days in Cappadocia in Kale Knonar from Oct the 30th to Nov the 2nd/12.
Wonders at the installations neatly organized, clean and tasteful! The hotel is brand new. The warm welcome given by the owner and his presence every day on the site makes a huge difference on the hotel hospitality.
Breakfast at very good, personalized and excellent quality!
Very recommended !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMKalckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This exquisite hotel built into the rocks of Uchisar is serenely comfortable. The rooms have been designed to be comfortable and spacious and elegantly rustic, the staff are welcoming and unpretentious, and the setting just under the walls of Uchisar "Castle" is atmospheric. Do be prepared for the calls to prayer from the minaret overlooking the courtyard. The breakfasts are fresh and generous, and we were pleasantly surprised to discover a very cosy and tiny restaurant with an excellent value set menu, three course dinner available within the hotel. Another pleasant discovery was the very efficient central heating which was available already in October. The only improvement I could come up with would be better reading lights in the bedrooms. I'd make the trip to Cappadocia again just to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.2 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Uchisar
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 28 in Uchisar
315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 28 in Uchisar
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kale Konak Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kale Konak Cave Hotel

Property: Kale Konak Cave Hotel
Address: Kale Sokak No 9, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kale Konak Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kale Konak welcomes its guests in a typical Turkish mansion with cave and old stoned rooms dating back to the first centuries that has been totally and tastefully renovated while maintaining its original charm and elegance. Kale Konak is situated just next to the Uchisar Castle from where you can appreciate a breathtaking view of the entire Cappadocia and the Argeus Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kale Konak Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kale Konak Hotel Uchisar
Kale Konak Cave Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing