We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in a beautiful Cave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kale Konak Cave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Right outside of the Uchisar Castle! A great location for a quiet stay. The management was very helpful, like helping us take the best tunnel to our room. The breakfast was perfect and very attractive in the garden. We had a suite that was beautifully decorated however a little dark. Even used the lovely Hamam. Many steps at the hotel, I would highly recommend the Kale Konak to anyone visiting Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Many steps, some rooms more than others. Might want to ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloripaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 372 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at KaleKonak for two nights and found the hotel, its staff and the location all excellent. You could not ask for a more genial and accomodating host and a unique rambling cave hotel with plenty of space to relax. The Hamam available for guest use was brilliant and breakfast on the terrace overlooking Pidgeon Valley terrific. We stayed in a 'cave suite' of two rooms which is reached through passages and staircases that delighted our 12 year old. There are more accessible rooms if you don't want to stay down in the cave. There are lots of choices now in Uchisar but this mid range hotel has to be one of the best.

Room Tip: Watch out for the staircases if you prefer a hotel that is on level ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Kale Konak for three nights during our August vacation in Turkey, and I can't recommend this beautiful boutique hotel highly enough. Its location in Uchisar--a scenic and quiet town located on a high point just a few minutes from both Goreme and Urgup--is ideal, especially if you'll be using a rental car or guided tour to travel around the region. The hotel itself is incredibly charming and boasts some of the best views in all of Cappadocia. Mr. Abdullah, the kindly owner, and his gracious staff go out of their way to ensure that their guests enjoy themselves, and their efforts are evident in everything from the delicious breakfasts served on the terrace to the excellent housekeeping and little extras in the room. The rooms and common areas are all neat and tastefully designed with an eye to comfort. Be sure to explore all of the various nooks and passages on the property, especially the beautiful (and pristine) hamaam; I'm almost certain it's the loveliest little hamaam in all of Cappadocia. All of the accessories (peshtemals, keses, fragrant soap) are provided and you can lock the door for privacy.

Kale Konak numbers among our favorite hotels ever. You won't be disappointed. We're already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltahcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Fabulous room, very clean, obliging and friendly staff. Beautifully decorated hotel, lovely food, breakfast and at the restaurant. An outstanding position next to the castle, could not be better. We are recommending this hotel to our friends, and Cappadocia is certainly the place to visit in Turkey. Thank you all at this hotel for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is a cute "boutique" or bed-and-breakfast style hotel that has personal charm and was a wonderful place to stay. The two owners and their staff are amazing and extremely courteous, and went the extra mile every day to make sure each guest had a pleasant stay. We felt at home everyday as they always asked us how our day was and we were often greeted by Zeus, a friendly great dane who is usually in the office but makes his rounds from time to time. The hotel is beautiful and is the highest hotel in Uchisar. It overlooks a beautiful part of Cappadocia and is a beautifully renovated place that looks like it is straight out of a travel magazine. The place also has a nice reading room and it's own Turkish bath. I cannot praise this place enough!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Beautifully appointed upmarket cave hotel on the top of the world in Urchisar.Tastefully and individually decorated cavernous rooms in a cave hous below the kale Castle. the views unbelievable and the service excellent. Urchisar also the place to stay if you want o be away from bus loads of tourists and yet right in the heart of where you need to be or the Cappadocian experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Featherstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We only stayed here one night while passing through Cappadocia and had a lovely stay. The owner and staff were very gracious and accommodating. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. The grounds were charming, and the outdoor dining area had an incredible view. I can’t comment on the price/value as this was part of a package through a travel agent. If we stay there again, we will go elsewhere for dinner. We had made reservations to dine at the hotel, but found that there was only one item offered each night. It was at best average and a bit overpriced. I’m sure you could find better options in many locations within a very short walking distance. The offered a very nice, filling, traditional Turkish breakfast. We will stay here if we visit Cappadocia again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresammb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
360 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#1 of 30 in Uchisar
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#2 of 30 in Uchisar
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kale Konak Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kale Konak Cave Hotel

Address: Kale Sokak No 9, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#1 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kale Konak Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kale Konak welcomes its guests in a typical Turkish mansion with cave and old stoned rooms dating back to the first centuries that has been totally and tastefully renovated while maintaining its original charm and elegance. Kale Konak is situated just next to the Uchisar Castle from where you can appreciate a breathtaking view of the entire Cappadocia and the Argeus Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kale Konak Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kale Konak Hotel Uchisar
Kale Konak Cave Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing