We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most magical hotel in Turkey!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Argos in Cappadocia
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I truly can't say enough about how extraordinary this hotel is! My husband and I travel quite a lot and are always looking for unique places to stay. This far surpassed our expectations and we left already planning for the next time we will go back. The staff welcomed us almost as if we are family. We actually became friends with quite a few of the staff members as they really treated us in such a warm and welcoming way. The food was soooo good too! An added bonus :) and we ordered room service a bit as well since we wanted to relax in our room (still can't believe our room had a fireplace AND an indoor pool!) and the room service was just as yummy and prompt as well. Staff members were quick to come to our room to start the fire in the fireplace whenever we requested it which was nice. Then to walk out of your room in the morning to such a breathtaking atmosphere...it truly was magical for us. We will definitely be back! Thank you Argos for treating us so well and giving us so many beautiful memories of Cappadocia!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybeanshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 733 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a cave hotel, elegantly built into the rocks overlooking the amazing scenery of Cappadocia. All worthwhile tourist spot are within comfortable distance. The room was quite unique, the views spectacular and the food was equally good. Service was a bit tentative at times, but nothing a forgiving and relaxed attitude can't fix!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cave room and had our pool in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Unique experience and unparalleled service. Room we stayed has a private Turkish Bath which first time we experience such a luxury. King size bad and a balcony with superb view. Additional bad for our child has a separate room which also has a good view. Lounge area has fireplaces where you can enjoy beverages with wonderful view. We had a opportunity to make a tour of Hotel thanks to Merve Hanim where you can visit Basilhane, underground tunnels, wine cellar and hotel gardens where organic food is being cultivated.
Canan Hanim and all the staff were very helpful and friendly, a lot of good tips for visits and arrangements for balloon tour (which is a must), sightseeing shortcuts and transfers.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. Superb location, spacious rooms, one of the largest bathrooms we have seen, tasty decoration, adorable fireplace, responsible restoration of old local houses, intriguing tunnels under the hotel.
The hotel lends an ipod and we made full use of this during our stay.
We hired a guide recommended by the hotel to visit the region: extremely satisfied by his knowledge and passion for his homeland.
But,
Breakfast very average: no black bread, no olive oil (you have to ask from the kitchen, remind it several times until they bring it to you), no brown sugar, food of mediocre quality (borek cold and insipid, no freshly squeezed juice but only industrials, cheeses are industrial and/or not tasty: especially the "eski kasar" and "tulum" barely edible), no nutella (what they serve is not nutella although it is labelled as so), you have to ask for grilled bread (we have been served coal black ones and had to return them)...
So, we did not want to adventure for the restaurant especially considering the high price list.
Very chaotic reception when there are more than 4 people to treat. We have been asked to wait 10-15 min to get the tips about the region. When we remind the concierge after exactly 50 min, we are told that we have to wait another 15 min.
Toilet products are of very good quality but we expect to have some local (or at least Turkish) products instead of the impersonal international branded shampoos, soaps etc... No water hose in the shower, so impossible for my wife to wash her body by keeping her hair dry.
Very poor lighting in the room, you have to have a torch to find something in the closet.
The hotel boasts to be eco-friendly but there are 3 different buttons to shut all the lights of the room and no device that shuts the whole system.
Our room was cleaned although we put the "do not disturb" sign.

Overall, memorable stay and would recommend the hotel. If they can ameliorate the small imperfections, it would be irreproachable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Argos in Cappadocia and was enthral led by the landscape, the food and the people. We had a fabulous time here and we enjoyed a luxury suite. We found the service staff may have struggled with English but were more than happy to satisfy every request. We found Merve was wonderful with her assistance to help with medication and doctors. Not only that, I left a necklace behind ad it was returned to us in Istanvul. We also enjoyed meeting Badem the communal dog. Well done to everybody at Argos. We loved it.
Keryn Stirling

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Symba1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The music in the lounge, the decoration, the fireplaces, the staff, the food, the view, the surroundings, the sunrise from the balcony.. Thanks for making such a magical place for us to escape from our daily life even just for a few days and let us spend a few romantic days in a hotel that feels like home..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmeterdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Argos in CAPPADOCİA ;...
The presence of this hotel, almost sealing the uniqueness of Uchisar ..
Please listen to the music, the sound of water & the birds
Be sure to taste wines ....
Not uncomfortable with the kids, but not comfortable for kids.....
& authentic,
the staff is professional and courteous,
successful kitchen....
One of the top ten hotels of the world.......
& UNIQUE LANDSCAPE !!

Room Tip: Comfortable,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssicimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.3 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 69 in Urgup
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 30 in Uchisar
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argos in Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argos in Cappadocia

Address: | Kayabaşi Sok. No: 23, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#2 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $212 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argos in Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting blend of two thousand years of history, passionate devotion to authenticity and traditions of hospitality along with design, the 51 room boutique hotel argos in Cappadocia must be experienced to be believed... argos in Cappadocia includes an outstanding 80-seat indoor and outdoor Seki Restaurant-Lounge-Cellar serving local and regional dishes as well as international fare. The hotel's huge wine collection, housed in its own wine cellar underneath the restaurant showcases bottles from its own vineyards as well as other local selections... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argos in Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argos In Cappadocia Hotel Uchisar
Argos In Cappadocia Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing