We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I don't know where to start about this hotel. I guess I will start with the staff who are first rate. Your every wish is their command. The wine was great, the food superb. My wife loved the spa with its hot rooms, cold rooms, salt rooms and God knows what other kind of rooms. The hotel has been literally cut into the side of a mountain. The soft, volcanic rock in the area is easily carved as can be seen in some of the pictures I have posted.

The hotel is situated on high ground overlooking some of the most other-worldly geography one will ever experience. Cappadocia is renowned for its "fairy castles" underground cities and early Christian cave churches. It is a stunning place unlike anything you have ever experienced. If you ever decide to go and see Cappadocia then Cappadocia CCR is the place where you should stay. I cannot overstate my love and affection for this place. It is most likely the best hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevepMelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

It is a very expensive hotel, has a beautiful view, rooms are very fancy, spa is good but service they offer is not in line with the price they charge. There is a serious geniality problem. No one is smiling. We felt like we have been served for neccesity, not with pleasure. Employees are rude, they don't know how to serve, when to take a plate from table and how to pour coffe. Food quality is low, for example bread was all the time old. hamburger, bread in breakfest..all were old.
Gym opens at 10am. If you are a person who prefers to do sports early in the morning before breakfest, you can not to it there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iremjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa is renowned for. At the same time, we were concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

We have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding service and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect.

Please note that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and we feel that we offer excellent value, given our central location and services.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa in the future, and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa is renowned for.


Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at CCR for the first two nights of our honeymoon. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but our original flight from NY was cancelled. We stayed in a Senior Suite and were very happy with our room. We had a large bathroom with a jacuzzi, spacious room, and private terrace with a great view. We did not have any problems with noise (mentioned by a previous reviewer), though the hotel did not seem that busy at the time of our stay. The a/c was sufficent as well while we were there (early June). The service was good. Yes, there was a bit of language barrier at times, but we expected that going to this area of Turkey and it was not a problem for us. Of note, the hotel did not charge us for our missed night due to our flight cancellation (which was much appreciated!) and they also mailed my hair iron (that I accidently left in the room) to Istanbul where we were staying, overnight and free of charge.

We thought the restaurant at the hotel was very good (and we are spoiled new yorkers). We ate dinner there one night and really enjoyed it. It was also nice to have the option of a full breakfast each morning included with the room rate. We visted the spa to get a couples massage and a couple other treatments (that were complimentary since we were on our honeymoon) as well as using the steamroom/sauna. I wish we had our extra night so that we could have relaxed a bit more and taken advantage of the pool area, which was also very nice. We spent some time at the outdoor bar in the evenings for cocktails and a hookah, which was quite enjoyable.

Overall, I think there are lots of smaller "cave hotels" that may be more charming in the area. CCR does have a few gimmicky things (some bright lights, the "jungle shower" in the spa - which we thought was hilarious and had a fun time with). However, it all depends on what you are looking for. We wanted a hotel with a pool, spa, good restaurant, nice rooms... and this is a very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Other thoughts on Cappadocia... definitely use Argeus Travel for your airport transfers. They have a deal with Turkish Airlines and I believe they charge 18 TL (<$12 per person each way (taxis or private transfers were $100+). It was convenient and there were not too many people on the shuttle. We would definitley recommend the hot air balloon ride. It's expensive, but a once in a lifetime experience. Since we were short for time, we did a full-day tour with Cappadocia Tours/Euphrates Tours. It was supposed to be a small group tour, but we got lucky and it was just us. It was a GREAT deal and our guide was wonderful and spoke perfect English (Mustafa). We would not have been able to cover nearly as much on our own. We normally don't love tours, but it worked out really well.

Will try to post some pics at a later time...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LG1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

İ am sure that you Will be glad if you stay here. Perfect rooms perfect view and perfect service. And you should see the nights view of the hotel, lights are incredible. İ dont know about restourant and meals but bar is good. But not a cheap hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram_turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed in a room that is next to a internal stair (maybe room 206.. we forgot because it's been a while). It's one of those rooms that is separated to another room by door. The room is extremely noisy. We can hear people slamming their door, our next door neighbor coughing and packing, people talking in the stair area, and also the people upstairs walking and flushing their toilets. Our bathroom only has a small standing shower. The other bad thing about the room we have is that it has no character of a cave. It's a regular room like most hotel rooms.

My mother's room (maybe room, 324) is a lot nicer and is three times the size of our room. She has a jacuzzi, living room, separate bedroom with a bigger bed. Even though the room is nice and does have a cave feel, she suffered from noise also.

We went with a tour and had a chance to look at 6-7 rooms. We realize that rooms next to the internal stairs is the worst. The size of the room varies dramatically. A number of rooms have double shower heads, with jacuzzi that is big enough to fit two people, and nice size balcony or patio. This is very unfortunate for us because we paid the same price. The rooms starts with 3xx are mostly a lot nicer, even though they too have some noise problem.

Our room did not have separate air conditioning (it only has central heating), while my mother's room has a separate air conditioning. Not having an air condioner caused problem for us because we had to open window. There were people smoking from their room and we can smell the smoke in our room. The cigarette smell is very unpleasant especially for people with asthma, such as my husband.

Service:
On the bed side, there's a card board saying that we can use the spa area for free. However, when we ask the spa, they charged us ten Euro per person to use the pool. There's also no multiple entry in the same day. If you want to use sauna and other facilities, it's an addition 20 Euros per person. The pool is very nice and warm.

The service was not good either. We asked for extra blanket because it was cold in the night (with the window open for air, the alternative is a stuffy room). We got a goose dawn blanket with no cover. It makes us feel that the blanket is dirty. Not having a cover has some sanitary concerns. In addition, goose dawn blankets are not warm without cover.

We had trouble communicating to a number of staffs because they do not speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moominbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Desk Agent at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your input and for choosing to stay with us. We chose not to put a/c in our cave rooms due to the natural coldness. Due to guests suggestions we are in the process of installing all of our rooms with a/c at this time. Also our spa facility is complimentary to all of our guests, only massages and special treatments are for an additional charge. For our staff, we just hired an English speaker to serve our English speaking guests. Thank you for your patience and for choosing CCR Hotels. We hope to see you again soon!

Melih - Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Excellent panoramic view from the hotel, spacious rooms, heated swimming pool, good hospitality, good food - everything you can expect from a hotel. We had an excellent time! Strongly recommend CCR

Must do hot air ballooning, hotel can organize the tour for you!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSowmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank tugba2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $172 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing