We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“do it!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

very nice wiew, very nice service, very nice people. try hotel's brand wines especially cabernet sauvignon. special baked mushrooms, fresh cheese plate, wine and panoramuc wiew. just enjoy
it's just a little bit far away from city center but no matter how far.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdaytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, * at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    128
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
143
182
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was one of my best accomodation experiences. I enjoyed every moment of my stay at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa. It is definitely an excellent quality of hospitality and product. It is really hard to leave the place when your vacation is over.

Room Tip: Just pick one room convenient for your budget and trust the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMP_27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we highly appreciate you taking the time for a review about your experience at our property.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Cappadocia Cave Resort & SPA.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very good hotel. Confortable and well furnished rooms, good locatIon. Polite and helpful staff. When I return to Cappadocia stay at this hotel again. Highly recommend. Goreme and all Cappacia are biutifful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Cappadocia Cave Resort & SPA.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice relaxing hotel and great service. The staff were wonderful in all the places especially the concierge and at the restaurant. We took the private tour which was great and the concierge helped us organizing it and their recommendations were helpful. The breakfast was nice especially the onsite prepared omelette. The crispy duck on the menu is a must as a nice starter. The only thing that was not excellent is that the room was extremely over heated and tried to put the temp down but didn't succeeded much. Definitely back there again.

Room Tip: 321 Deluxe Suite was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hak92753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we highly appreciate you taking the time for a review about your experience at our property.

We have gladly passed your praises to our precious concierge/guest relations and F&B teams.

As per the temperature problem in the room, as you know we have under floor heating system throughout the hotel and each room is equipped with temperature control buttons.
We have now informed our technical service department who will look into the possibility of an issue with these controls.
On this matter, once again we thank you for letting us know of this experience as every feedback allows us to improve ourselves and overcome such issues.

We look forward to having you at Cappadocia Cave Resort and Spa in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and OUTSTANDING service: the concierge, people at the restaurant, spa, etc were EXTREMELY friendly, attentive and helpful. There are several good restaurants to go out for dinner out of the hotel: but the quality of the meals at the hotel is great. I hope to be able to return to this hotel in the future for a relaxing vacation. Bernardo

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Bernardo,

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us for our development and perfection of our services, therefore we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and observations on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Cappadocia Cave Resort & SPA.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable. A good restaurante and pleasant atmosphere. The staff is helpful. Best view is early morning with hot air balloons flying all over the valley. It's very good located in the rocky Cappadocia terrain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aakdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Akdemir,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Cappadocia Cave Resort & SPA.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Perfect welcoming smiling faces is the first impression you have in CCR. Marvellous service is accompanied by tasty dishes. The view of the room is priceless both in the morning and evening where you can get panoramic pics of the entire valley. Well designed rooms may please even the most fastidious ones with their touch of history combined with technology. We visited in the winter time and enjoyed the floor heating system & heated bathrooms. You need to leave half-a-day to take pictures in the hotel area full of authentic environment. All our group members were fully satisfied with the well trained staff who are exceeding your expectations. Vegans and vegeterians will love the "Zeytinyağlı" dishes. Vegetables are freshly cooked in olive oil and are very tasty. Three wonderful nights stay made our holiday the one to be remembered. Thank you very much CCR as you are already one of the best times of our lives:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeynepBalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Zeynep Balkın,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.
It has been a great pleasure for us to be your host during your trips to Cappadocia.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, facilities adn dishes. We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Cappadocia.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
380 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Property: Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing