We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, location good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The CCR was a great spa and resort. Beautiful and nice hotel but although we wanted to stay in a cave hotel, not sure if this was a true cave hotel or maybe our room wasn't. In cave rooms, AC is not required but we had one and needed to use it to cool the room. That shouldn't be the case for a cave room.
The only complaint I have about the resort is that it's not in Goreme, city center, so to get there you need a taxi or bus. The hotel staff didn't tell us about the local bus, we had to find it ourselves. We also found that they didn't like to provide information to us that was in competition with services they offered but in general was a very friendly and nice staff.
The spa is great. Be sure to try to salt room. Great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goddesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with

We don't recommend bus because of you need to wait it so much and prices.It is per person about 1€ but for taxi you will pay just 4€.Always we think our guests' happiness.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    125
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
134
180
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is wonderful, at any time of the day the view is super from your room or the cafe.

The rooms are nice, the team at the hotel is very helpful. The Spa and pool are well maintained. Though there are limited options for vegetarians, what was dished out for us was good, and we did not find the need to step out for dinner.

I cannot think of anything that I did not like or could have been different. If we ever travel to Capadoccia again, we will definitely love to stay at CCR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I planned to spend a couple of nights in Cappadocia to discover the local natural and historical attractions with a friend of mine. We did not know much about that place.
At our arrival we were welcomed by a nice and young team at the receprion desk and concierge.
Our magical concierge was SELEN, great smile and knowledge about the area. She planned for us the perfect plan, dinners to test local food, Air Baloon, ATV tour, visit at the underground cities, she even remember to wake us up for our SPA program, turkish bath !!
We would like to recommend this hotel for sure, a fantastic location and service and if you need something, I am sure SELEN will make it happen.
Franco Nannucci

Room Tip: Their web site is really self explanatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franco n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel with massive rooms and ensuite. Great location however you would end up hiring some sort of transportation to get around as there is so much to see. Had a great concierge named Sulan who helped coordinate everything. Wifi available and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicNayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Ön Büro Müdürü at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year (2012) in august. The trip to the hotel from the airport was too long, and since I was very tired it seemed endless!! But…. It was more than worth it!!
The hotel is amazing, the view it's just not possible to describe you got to see it!!
Our room was very good, very clean and fresh, and we also had a balcony with two chairs and a table. Imagine after a long afternoon walking and after a bath, the view from the balcony… the sun set the caves and chimneys just superb!
The Spa area is a must to use, the swimming pool is great and the sauna and Turkish bath too.
Now let's talk about the breakfast and dinner service. We were in Istanbul before Cappadocia and the service was good but here was more than good was perfect.
At the breakfast they had a sort of things, most of the times we didn’t know where to choose from, because of the variety! The staff was very respectful very calm and professional.
The dinner service was very good also, the manager that was on service that time was very attentive, and always making sure the costumers were happy. He also took us to a bar in the hotel that we didn’t know of so we could have a drink and chill.
Must say that, that manager that unfortunately I don’t remember the name was the most professional person I'd ever met in my travellings.
I will certainly return to Cappadocia cave resort, and most of all I recommend it, to couples with kids or no kids.

Thank you Cappadocia cave resort.
From Portugal to Turkey

Room Tip: The ones near the outside swimming pool in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veragoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane qld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our stay here was 3 nights & we would have wished it was longer. The view from our room was stunning especially at sunrise when the balloons floated past. The room was a little on the small side, the bed & linen were excellent but there were no bedside lights & no mirror at all in the room.We were concerned that a door opened out to no balcony only an open space with a long drop down to street level. Simple things were missing in the bathroom such as places to hang wet towels. soap dishes at the sink & in the shower. If you wanted to wash out any clothes it would have been difficult. I know there are many different room types so it would pay to see them before accepting the room. It is a beautiful hotel & is undergoing renovations. Our meals were very good & the service also.I would recommend the hotel as it is special & has the best views of Cappadocia.

Room Tip: check them out first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patowen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeyB67
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located in Uchiser. Large hotel split either side of a road on the edge of a hill not far from Uchiser castle. As locations go I would possibly have preferred Goreme as the was a little more going on there but with the views over the awe inspiring landscapes there is no reason to complain.

Cave room very clean with very fancy bath and shower. Room also large for 2 people but dreadfully dark even with all lights on. Staying in the hotel will keep you very fit due to the layout however we are both young so cannot have any complaints!

Breakfast in the restaurant had great views and plenty of selection. We did not sample any other food here.

Only complaints were that we did not have a safe in our room. We kept asking for help to find it and were told several different places to find it until they accepted we did not have one and a woman carried one down. It was then not bolted down so if it was easy to carry in it therefore makes it easy to carry away! Also wifi disappeared in our room and we were told there was nothing wrong which was completely incorrect.

Nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

And we are so sorry for you don't have have safe box in your room because of technical problem.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.0 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Property: Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing