We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location with beautiful rooms but the rooms were so dark it was difficult to see much of anything, particularly in the bathrooms. Front desk staff were very helpful but dining room staff a bit lacking on the service side. Beautiful gym and pool but spa staff did not speak English so it was hard to communicate. Lots of steps to reach the top level rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Inside of rooms seems dark because of being cave rooms and we will make lighter these rooms.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were quite amazed by this hotel perched on the top of the hill overlooking the cute little town of cappadocia. The hotel seemed to be well managed with an amazing spa.The senior spa therapist gave me a medical massage for my back which was amazing and my wife had one of the best massages of her life through another therapist. The owner was very friendly and gregarious and shared his birthday cake with us ( rather homely ). I would recommend this resort and this town to any one who visits turkey. 18 kms.away is a pottery town which starts from the letter A, where probably the best pottery of turkey is made. The little village of gomhere was a lovely stroll and a nick nack place. A 24 hour stopover could be the highlight of your trip. The taxis tried their best to over charge and that needs to be negotiated well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjunbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was an excellent experience, everything works perfect. Thank you very much Musaka for all your help! His assistance was one of the best thing of the hotel, he was in every detail. The room view was amazing. The only thing that was not so good was the spa: very expensive and the people were not as friendly with us as the other employees of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinac961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Elegent, excellent, best service hotel in the city. the Spa is superb and the best care from all the staffs of every sections. I would never go to any other hotels but this hotel, whenever I visit Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Team Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa is proud to keep up with your expectations. Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the guests who look forward to travel to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Your feedback will be shared with all the ambassadors whose efforts were much appreciated.

Thank you again for supporting and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We look forward to seeing you back at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa soon in the near future!

With Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent place to stay, rooms are fantastic . The service is impeccable . The spa and specially the salt room was good experience , the food quality is good how ever they need to add a few more dishes for vegetarians . We were in room 352
The concierge is very helpful how ever the people managing need to have better companies to recommend . For example I took a car on hire through there recommended company. Nissa car rental company they gave me a car in the morning which was full of smoke and torn seats . The back door does not open, I had already paid. The second car they gave me late in the evening at 8 pm. How ever I did not get refund in spite of my request to concierge that since I could not use the car for the day I should get one day refund. Concierge said they will look into pls come in the morning at 8 am . The person who organized the was not there and I had to leave for pamakulae which is approx 800 kms, secondly concierge recommended a balloon company called kappadocia balloon company. Once again just to be safe we paid 50 euro extra. Even though some of my friends used another balloon company and they paid 110 euro while we paid 160 euro just to be safe.it was windy hence pilot had to land within half the flying time . The pilot said company will refund.pls go back to hotel. We informed the same to concierge we got no refund or response . Hence the concierge needs drastic improvement . This is is the only department which recommendation no one should trust. I lost more than euro 350/-

Room Tip: Choose room 352
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that your stay was over and beyond your expectations.

We are so sorry for Rent a car Company.After this event we stopped cooperation with This company.And the balloon company that you used is the best and oldest of cappadocia.We talked balloon company and they said that they upgraded your flight from Standart flight to Deluxe Flight as complimentary because of you are a Ccr guest.And you joined with the people who bought Deluxe Flight.And because of weather conditions the couldn't make deluxe flight.And pilot explained the guests who bought deluxe flight they can refund.But you paid for standart flight.

Always all Ccr staff is trying to make best.And we are so sorry these misunderstandings.


Thank you for choosing to stay with us - the team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on another occasion.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lugar perfeito e vou escrever em inglês para que eles possam entender.

The hotel is very, very good. All the people friendly.
The concierge deparment working well.Speacially Mustafa Mert is a very nice friendly and helpfull. He is always at your side when you need him.
I love the view, all the massages on the spa and the room is amazing. My room was number 321 and it was amazing. I stayed for 3 nights but i'd like to stay more.

Eu adoraria ficar alguns dias mais, mas tive que voltar para o Brasil. Pretendo voltar a Capadócia o mais breve possível e ficarei no Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013
Google Translation

Muito obrigado por escolher o Turkey Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa como sua hospedagem em Turkey.
Aproveitamos para agradecer seus comentários, que contribuem para aperfeiçoar os nossos serviços.

Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Last September I vacationed in Turkey with a group of people and one of the highlights was Cappadocia. I toured Cappadocia and wasn't prepared for what my eyes saw! Up the hill we climbed, during early evening by bus, winding around the mountain until you gazed upon lights.. all you could hear was "silence"... no one could believe the natural beauty we were beholding. Volcanic landscapes! Dancing lights gave off an ominous silhouette of what looked like caves [later we found out they are called chimneys'.] Once we were closer and could make out what it was it was the resort -- encased with lights that seemed to dance and outline the entire resort. It seemed as though we were looking at small caves inside larger caves or a mountain. Its hard to describe but it was beautiful! Everyone jumped over each other trying to disembark and to see this magnificent location. Unbelievable! Of course we didn't know what to expect once we checked into the resort but we were not disappointed! The rooms have a medieval flavor to me that was unbelievable but with a modern touch. For example, the bathrooms have both a jacuzzi and shower -- the shower is so modern that I couldn't figure out how to use it without spraying water all over the place. The rooms were huge! Come to think about it I think I had a deluxe suite room.. 1 bedroom awesome room with a full living room, sunken, so you step down into the living room then go "ga ga" over the superb furnishings! The hotel is kinda of set like a maze.. but on a mountain which actually is a "chimney". The next morning we had breakfast at their restaurant and again we were not disappointed -- the buffet was wonderful! Delicious! The service was excellent...And don't forget when you walk around you get the most spectacular view and if it's early in the morning you gaze at the colorful hot air balloons seeming to hover right over your head. All I can say is that if you are ever in Turkey, you can not leave without 2 nights in Cappadocia and a must stay at the Cappadocia Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your review on tripadvisor and for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. Team Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa is proud to keep up with your expectations. Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the guests who look forward to travel to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Your feedback will be shared with all the ambassadors whose efforts were much appreciated.

Thank you again for supporting and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We look forward to seeing you back at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa soon in the near future!

With Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
720 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $121 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing