We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No caves . Rooms are like caves.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No caves . Rooms are like caves.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location but rooms are not in the caves as the Hotel name suggests. But they are comfortable with good views of the plains below. The restaurant, the only one, is good with whole some food. The spa is supposed to be good, though we didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spatwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.We wish to say us you want specially cave room.Because our hotel is biggest cave hotel in cappadocia.And some rooms are not able to completely cave rooms.If you want to come again please inform us you want to stay in caves during reservation or drinking welcome drinks.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    125
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
136
180
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

very friendly, and situated in the best location. can see all the ballons rising as a landscape! very beutiful. Food was decent. very good spa facilites. Good weather around december although was cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Seventh day in our tour around Turkey, the Cappadocia is unique so needless to say that the valley is a must and the castle the second option, but keep some time to stroll around the village, see the ancient buildings, the refurbishing works , inner gardens and a place where time has stopped.
We stayed two nights, three days, in this Hotel.

Facilities
Most of the Hotels are located in a hill, nice view to the valley and with the castle in your back view. The Cappadocia Cave is singular because it is divided in different areas covering different parts of the hill. When we arrived we stopped in a tiny room working as reception desk and lobby, immediately we were offered a kind welcome (in a generally speaking quite rude country) with some refreshing drinks and a “no worry, we do everything for you” style.
In front of the lobby the bar for night drinks looking to the valley and the restaurant with the same view, all in wood and huge windows.
Either stepping up the hill or with the lift you can enjoy a spa with different healthy treatments, a warm swimming pool and the weirdest shower we have ever found. In fact it is shaped as a cave in a jungle style covered with tropical trees, branches and bushes around, and not just for one but to share with, let’s say four people. This experience is previous to the swimming pool.
Back to the shower: to enhance the experience there are different buttons, when pressed the tropical birds start to sing, there are some lights recreating experiences from a clear day to a heavy storm matching the lights with different water flows, different in flow and in temperature depending on the recreated weather. What can we say, funny, amusing and relaxing (although a bit cheesy if you just imagine and don’t experience)
The swimming pool has two cascades and a window to see the valley, however as it is hot water is normally covered with steam. Around the pool there is a nice wooden balcony with vintage lean chairs to rest. All you need, except swimming clothes, is provided for free.

Room
Our room was, as the rest, a cave recreation, with irregular walls and stone around. However, comfort was present everywhere, the room was a double deluxe.
Our room had a really nice common area, all in wood, rocking chairs and the spectacular view to the valley, ideal for night photography.
Inside the room the bed was king size (at last in Turkey!!), really comfortable and regular pillows (not those slim aberrations we suffered in other Hotels) we had a really good sleep (the best in the country). Important to say that there are no shutters, and instead white and orange curtains, so take care that at sunrise sunlight will come in freely.
The room is very spacious, well distributed and feels very comfy to rest after a walking day. Shower gowns available to take to the swimming pool.
If there is something to criticize we can mention the dim light, true that it improves the cave sensation but some more wouldn’t damage it.

Toilet
Big and spacious and very clean. No bathtub and practical and modern shower instead. Again dim light, nice amenities and multiple plugs, specific box for used towels.

Food
The main restaurant is used for all meals, we had breakfast and dinner.
Breakfast
What can we say, amazing: fresh and ripe fruit, home made yoghourt, cheeses, ham and a great variety of healthy options. On the bakery side everything was really fresh and tasty, like just baked for you.
We appreciate good variety in fruit options, and when we approached to the fruit place we saw a specific area dedicated to roasted fruit amazing in variety: figs, plums, apples, pairs, pineapple, etc with local cinnamon and spectacular flavour.
And again, another surprise, a full bowl of milk rice again with cinnamon, one of the best ever tasted! The best of all is that all these options could have been sickly sweet, but no, well balanced, fresh and extremely pleasurable.
All hot stuff was cooked in front of your eyes and things that didn’t last long were replaced instantly.

Dinner
We had an à la carte menu agreed and we enjoyed the taste and flavour of a fresh salad and roasted vegetables with olive oil. Bread was really good and in different varieties.

The second dinner we asked the maitre for a menu change and bring us some fresh pizzas, he agreed and even we did a change from the main plan he kept the starters and desserts from the original menu. We asked for vegetarian and margarita pizzas, and they brought really good one with extremely fresh tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, olives, basil, etc over thin and crusty dough.
What else to say, really pleasant stay in a wonderful Hotel, perhaps the only 5 star we have been in all Turkey, hope we hade stayed more time in it.

Room Tip: Don't worry, fantastic experience, just enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nacho_Bilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at CCR for one night. This is one of the larger (if not largest) properties in the Cappadocia area with arounb 70 rooms. Very comfortable and huge rooms. If you enjoy a good shower with lots of pressure then this is the place!!! Fantastic views. Staff was very helpful and the bar tender (sorry forgot his name) was an example of what a person in the hospitality industry should be. Huge spa with all facilities. I would go beack over ther in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you are opting for a standard room try one on the 6 level. I stayed at room T608 (I think that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Fairy Chimney Suite was big and clean. Perhaps during summer could be very hot inside, but for October was OK.

We liked the breakfast, with all kind of cheeses, good Turkish Coffee, dried fruits, etc…

Although a little expensive, we recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

O my first visit to Cappadocia I stayed in the Cappadocia Cave suites where the rooms are actual caves .This place does not give you the feel that you are actually sleeping in a cave there is some remnant of a cave and a room is attached to it quite a disappointment, it is also very dark .I had to change rooms on arrival(thank god I had a Turkish guide with me )because my room had zero view and was way in the back under another one .My guide changed his room 3 times !!The terrace I had was great though beautiful views.This is where I spent my time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonaalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
First of all, thank you for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa Hotel for your visit to Cappadocia, we appreciate the time you took to complete our trip advisor hotel review. It is only through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and more important improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Recognized the mistake of confirming twin beds when not available in the type of room requested. As compensation received a reduced rate. Beware that Staff does not speak English and say yes to everything.

Room Tip: Request high room with view. Reserved and confirmed twin beds and were not available. Rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting such through and constructive review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

A detailed review like yours is always helpful for us and others considering Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for their forthcoming stays.

We have noted your concerns on the issues you have mentioned and please be assured that they have been passed onto the concerned departments for corrective measures. We listen to our guests as always and make positive changes to add value to their experiences.

If reservation is made for twin bed we have to give this room.If you informed us definitely we solved this problem. Also If we can not give it we upgrade room.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such great review and for all the recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

With Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
5.4 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Property: Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing