We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Uchisar Kaya Hotel(Uchisar)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taskonaklar(Uchisar)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sakli Konak(Uchisar)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansia Hotel(Uchisar)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Museum Hotel(Uchisar)
$878
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
376
133
25
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
133
25
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomadventure showerturkeypleasant atmospherestar resortgreat viewgreat privacyoutdoor poolturkish bathhot airearly morningrooms are bigamazing locationunderground citiesfairy chimneysccrconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 560 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent three magical days in Uchisar - located on the Anatolian plain, you feel like you are in the middle of a lost and forgotten world. CCR is the place to stay if you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of Goreme and a luxurious, charming hotel. The view from the hotel balconies is spectacular - get up at 6:30 am to see over a hundred hot air balloons floating right in front of you (and our advice is splurge on the balloon ride - you won't regret it!).we were upgraded to a deluxe suite with our own terrace overlooking the valley. There is always a wonderful cooling breeze and although the hotel is air conditioned, we slept with our sliding doors open every night. The hotel has all of the facilities that you would want including a cafe and restaurant, an indoor and outdoor pool and a spa that is an adventure in itself...try the rain forest cave complete with lights, props and sound effects.
Breakfast is a buffet with a vast selection of anything that you would want - served in the main restaurant. The cafe has a menu of very tasty light lunch fare and the dining room is more formal.
Our room was lovely, complete with our own spa tub, chaise lounge and a charming and very comfortable wrought iron bed. We ate on our terrace a couple of nights and watched the sunset.
The small town of Uchisar is about a 10 minute walk up the road and has a bank machine, stores and some small restaurants on the way. You can access the "Castle" rock from the market and it is a slightly challenging 10 minute climb up new metal stairs to the summit - the 360 degree view is worth the climb. You can even purchase water or fresh orange juice at the top. Wander the paths that snake around the hill to explore the local cave houses and landscape
Staff is friendly and helpful - we would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a splurge in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: We had room 215 - Deluxe Suite. It was an upgrade - keep your fingers crossed! The terrace is amazing. It appears that all of the rooms have a view over the valley.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its a great place to stay with breathtaking views and well appointed rooms , the staff is professional and friendly. We had the hotel arranging for our airport pick up and while our flight got diverted to another airport it was no problem the pick up was still on time. The Hotel also arranged for a private tour and a Balloon ride and everything was perfect.There is a nice outdoor pool and spa however it might take you some time to find it and some stairs to climb to get there. As much as the restaurant is serving great food the atmosphere in the restaurant is two categories below from what you would expect , at times it can be extremely crowded. We had booked a table for a perfect dinner for our anniversary and when we got there we where offered a table in the middle of the restaurant that was everything other then what we had expected. After complaining we finally got a nice table but had to wait for another 15 minutes. After that experience we preferred other restaurants nearby offering equally good but with great service and better atmosphere. Just one more minor thing to keep in mind that after paying 300 Euro + per night including breakfast if you are asking for a espresso or cappuccino or even Turkish coffee for breakfast and additional charge applies. Since we love good wine we where very exited by the idea of the hotel wine cellar , however when we wanted to visit it and experience some local wine we where told its closed and will only open upon special request.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobomarunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

We are so sorry problem for reserved table.We will pass this problem to F&B Department.

Always we recommend to our guests professional tour guide and luxury car and professional driver.Of course it is possible to find cheaper one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Supurb hotel and facilities! We had a suite with a jacuzzi in the bedroom and it was a delight to use after a long hot day of climbing and sight-seeing. The staff were all friendly and helpful, overall an A +. Cafe overlooking the pigeon valley was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Always we recommend to our guests professional tour guide and luxury car and professional driver.Of course it is possible to find cheaper one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

what a wonderful place, its paradise and what a view
best hotel in Capadoccia
do not book a guide with the hotel if you are more than one person much cheaper to book your own guide
wonderful spa and a lot of fun with magic shower , salt room, turkish baths
very nice workout room on top of the spa
this is definitely a perfect hotel, not to be missed

Room Tip: choose the suites if you can afford it you get a balcony with a million dollar view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Always we recommend to our guests professional tour guide and luxury car and professional driver.Of course it is possible to find cheaper one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

As we were leaving our room on the day of our departure, I glanced left toward the view and gasped. They must have been 50 hot air balloons aloft. it was just like in the postcards. Breathtaking.
Our room was very nice. The bathroom shower was difficult to figure out and it lacked enough towels and towel racks. The service in the lounge could have been better. The spa & pools were wonderful.
If you are staying in this area, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews