We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

stayed there for an extended family holiday. some of the staff was good but the overall experience was average.
some rooms were good but we got an old room. the bathroom was renovated but the room itself was not so great. the small terrace was nice but the weather was not comfortable for us to be able to use it.
of the 3 nights we stayed there, twice the room was not cleaned while we were out. however, the service was immediate when we complained.
food at the restaurant is average but the buffet breakfast has a good spread.
one should be prepared for the climb upto the rooms especially since there are no lifts and usually no staff to help you with bags.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you reported.We do hope that you accept our sincere apologies for this short coming.

Our all rooms different from each other because of they are using as a home lots of times ago.And I think you don't like this original cave room.If you come again we will give you best room.

I have personally spoken with our Executive Head Housekeeper, to which I am assured that they have taken the necessary action within their department to ensure that the shortfalls you encountered do not happen again in the future. I can assure you that this incident is an isolated one, and I am sorry that we failed you on this occasion.

In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. We are only sorry you did not receive our normally high standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 537 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Cappadocia is the place of one's dreams, and this hotel made our stay there even more fabulous. The rooms are carved in the side of the hill, and feature high, stone-vaulted ceilings you would expect only in a sultan palace. Add to this the luxurious buffet at breakfast and the delicious dinner, accompanied by live music, and last but not least the full-featured spa. Does not keep cheap, but well worth for a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riccardo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

I would like to thank you for your visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa Hotel.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Arrived in the hotel on heavy snow day and feel safe because the hotel try their best to take care our large group of 90. They transferred us from the nearby village with small busses because the large bus can't climb to reach the hotel.

Excellent services from the manager and the hotel staff and excellent food arrangement for both dinner and breakfast.

A small note about the room, please check every corner of the room because the cleaner not clean the room well.

Excellent website, but be careful, because your website give too high expectation for all visitor.

Room Tip: Must make sure about room location, some room very good, some not really good
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing Ccr for your recent stay in Cappadocia. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.We will talk about cleaning the room.We are so sorry for cleaning.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Ccr.

Best Regards from Snowy Cappadocia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Arriving at a five star resort without a receptionist who spoke less English than possible to communicate or overcharges on tours was at first overthrown by the absolut wonders of the location and good mood of its local citizens.
But after a misunderstanding on the checkout was cleared, the manager "gently" offered us  a complimentary hotel transfer to Kayseri airport.
Imagine our surprise after canceling our brand new, wifi available, english speaking driver shuttle service To use CCR Transfer service and find ourselves in an old, wrecked van, with stinky vomit ( yes, vomit!) in the back and a reckless driver who could barely keep his eyes open or keep a straight line (we still don't know if drugged or just too tired to drive), thru 80km of sinuous roads! We actually had to take over yelling and pushing him over once he wondered off the road, once almost into a cliff!!!! We tried to make him drop us in the middle of the desert, but of course he wouldn't understand! Have NEVER been so afraid for my life and we all felt sick for the rest of the day - who in God's name would expect a five-star, EUR300/night hotel manager to put us purposedly ( yes, we know for a fact much better and reliable service for a mere 17 lira)  on a life threatening situation like this, just to go for cheap trashy service?? Why not just shut up and let us use our own service??Absolutely, incredibly unnaceptable!
Can ANYONE trust this hotel service??? No, no, no!!! Despite the view, not worth the cost nor the risk.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PriscillaCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for your comment concerning the shuttle service of transfer company but not Ccr.

We were extremely sorry to know that you did not experience the service that you expected. for shuttle service.We offered you a complimentary shuttle service via outside company and thanks for accepted this service. We do apologize about this service. If you had been able to call us when you were still at service, I could have done something for you. It is first complaint about shuttle service company and it will be last. And about this problem, we have give them a serious warning.

We guarantee when you stay with us again, you will get special service from us. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

we stayed in cappadocia for 2 days. the hotel CCr is simply outstanding. we got an early check in along with up-gradation of our rooms from deluxe room to deluxe suites. the rooms were at a very panoramic location and were huge. the bathrooms had jacuzzi . the staff is very very hospitable, friendly and courteous. however the waiters know little english. the hotel is situated at a very good location and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: take rooms facing the terrain.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilofer_rao16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thank you for choosing HOTEL for your recent stay in CITY. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website?

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards from Cappadocia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Wonderful place to know before die
Delights and peacefully
The bfast were delicious and the spa amazing . U should try the forest shoer close to the pool , I got into over and over again. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianauribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at the "CCR" in Uchisar (Cappadocia) as part of a Celebrity CruiseTour. The land portion of the tour preceded the cruise, which left from Istanbul. We toured around Cappadocia and were very fortunate that Celebrity had included the CCR for two nights of our lodging. For the lack of a better explanation, this hotel is "stacked" across the front of a mountain and every room seems to have a view of the valley and landscape. Our cave-like (in a good way!) room was beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. Meals in their restaurant were of gourmet quality. Although we did not have time to use the spa, I requested to just have a look at the indoor pool, and a friendly staff person took us on a tour of the entire spa. Wow; it was labyrinthine, state-of-the-art, and beautiful. The CCR is convenient to all the primary tourist areas in Cappadocia. Staying there makes for a very memorable travel experience.

Room Tip: Views are probably better on the higher levels.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelin_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for your recent stay in Cappadocia. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Best Regards from Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
720 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: $121 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing