We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best hotel experiences ever!”
Review of Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The owner Suat is one of the most engaging, personable and enjoyable innkeepers I have ever encountered. We first met him waiting on the curb to greet us from our airport shuttle. He then invited us to view two vastly superior rooms to the one we had booked. Both were incredible "castle" like rooms built in the cave style of Cappadocia. Impeccably clean, spacious bathroom, free mini fridge and gorgeous views from a terrace off the room. He promptly arranged a free taxi to a nearby restaurant. He also arranged tours, a balloon ride ( he is also the senior pilot for Royal balloons) and bus tickets quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cwise272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are quaint, clean and the service was exceptional. The breakfast was absolutely incredible, authentic Turkish, and home made! Suat made me feel right at home and he came down during breakfast just to meet me and my wife! He even offered to drive us to the bus station later that day! The hotel is a great alternative to the over priced hill side hotels. The location is great and if u venture into town there is cheap, authentic and delicious food to be had. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_pulice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm a 12 year old child. We stayed for three nights here. It is a really amazing place and everyone there is really child-friendly. Rooms were excellent and so was the cleanliness. The bathroom jacuzzi was good and worked well. And the whole ambience was great. I'm going to miss this place soo much :') They made pizza for us kids one night. And Suat and Ercüment were REALLY NICE. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tvishaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've been 3 nights in this hotel and the treatment we received was first class. The owner Suat is always attentive to the details that make the difference. Really felt at home. We recommend to all our friends.

Dejair e Maria Helena

Room Tip: Room 22 is very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dejair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent a night at the Castle Inn for my wife's birthday. My wife described our cave room as a Princess room. The bed was so comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was great, and the room was cozy and nice. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with service that rivals the best around. The greetings, the service, the support were all extraordinary. I am a light sleeper and for being right in the thick of things, it was quiet. I did not hear noise from other rooms either. You could smell the newness of the newly redecorated areas. Such a clean, relaxing place to stay. Location is also great. The view from the hotel is fabulous. We didn't had any language problem, the owners and staff is very knowledgeable about the area and the places to visit. They help you organize your daily trips. Flying with the hot air balloons was a hit of the stay as they recommendation we took the ride with Royal Balloons and had a fantastic seining, and trip
Thank you for making my first stay in Cappadocia such a relaxing trip, will visit and stay in Castle Inn again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Th_Aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is a newly and very well renovation of 150 years old Cappodocian house. The rooms are designed very well and comfortable. It is in the authentic centre of town. It is a small hotel but it provides very sincere interest by the owners. Suat and his wife Elif makes you feel like you are at home. Also you can discuss many things with Suat at nights :)). Suat is a hot air balloon too. So you can buy a balloon tour easily and see the beauty of Cappodica from above. Their balloon company can provide fleights in snowy days too. I will stay there again in my next visit. Thanks to them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Baris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turkish Cave House
Turkish Cave House
#3 of 17 in Ortahisar
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
493 reviews
2.6 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#12 of 68 in Urgup
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: Eski Mahalle, Bahce Sokak, no 5, Ortahisar, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range: $38 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn is a small but comfortable, friendly and a nicely designed boutique hotel in Ortahisar town which is very centrally located town in Cappadocia. The hotel itself is originally a very old Greek house and restored carefully to serve a fine accommodation to its guests. The hosts are in tourism business almost two decades and happy to assist you for all your needs in Cappadocia and share their experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Inn Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing