We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”
Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When I found this hotel in Internet I felt in love right away. I thought, if is half as good as what I'm seeing and reading it will be perfect...
I made a reservation and from the first response that I got from Nil I was pretty sure it would be a great experience.
We've been there last september with my husband and son. Everything exceed our expectations by far!!!!
The hotel is so beatiful, breakfast, room, the terraces, the view, and the staff that is always there to make you feel at home.
A word apart for Nil. She is much more than an excelent manager, she seems to be the owner. She arranged everything for us, the taxi, the balloon ride, the restaurants, everything was so perfect!!!!.
And finally, we were lucky enough to meet the owners, and it was a delightful experience.
Cappadoccia is a very special place, unique and enchanting, and Hezen Cave Hotel is THE PLACE to stay.
Thank you Nil!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. It made us very happy to see that you loved Hezen Cave Hotel as much as we do too!! We really hope you and your family could come back in the near future to Cappadocia.
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hezen Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

A wonderful find - peaceful - beautifully decorated - excellent service - just a few rooms in an almost romantic spot - i would certainly go back. The place has been newly furnished and re-furbished - very friendly people and close to the sights of Cappadocia - includes an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirella26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Hezen and consider to come back!
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everyone in the hotel was committed to making you feel 'part of the family'. My husband was ill when we were here and a doctor was organised to come within 45 minutes, the prescription was collected by the staff and nothing was ever a problem even to giving me lunch and dinner which is not standard practice at the hotel. They were able to extend our stay until we were well enough to travel on. The advice they gave us on what to see, where to go and what we couldn't miss was excellent and we passed some very pleasant days in the area.
The hotel thinks of every need you have as a traveller and one of the best things I thought was that they had washing machines and dryers available for hotel guests at no charge, not even for washing powder. It is such a bonus when you are travelling.
You will be very happy if you choose to stay at this hotel. It is a complete experience.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking up and down stairs then you should ask for a room higher up, closer to t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Debra,
Thank you so much for your great appreciation and review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Hezen Cave and felt 'part of the family' J. We look forward to see you and your husband again in Cappadocia.
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wow! What a great place. The hotel itself is lovely with beautiful terraces and cozy cave rooms. Our room had a sitting area with windows, very comfortable bed, and nice bathroom. The location was fantastic looking out over Ortahisar "castle", a large rock formation with multiple caves. Breakfast on the terrace was the best. Homemade pastries, really delicious sour cherry jam, great coffee and tea. There was a refrigerator available with free water and juice. There was available wine, beer, and liquor that you used on the honor system (although there was ALWAYS staff around). There was even free laundry! Ortahisar is a wonderful small town, not a tourist town (one ATM and one antique store). It is easy to walk "downtown" to see what small town life in central Turkey is really like. You can easily walk down into the valley below and hike along, exploring caves. We had an arranged guide for 2 days, but just hired a taxi for the day for our last day of exploring. The staff was enormously helpful; they just couldn't do enough for us.

Room Tip: The hotel has a room that's appropriate for families with small children with an alcove bed, roo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for this Wow review J and posting these beautiful pictures! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your vacation and appreciated Hezen Cave.
We hope to see you soon in Cappadocia.
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The staff were excellent, friendly and professional and could not have been more helpful. Everything is beautifully designed and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciated your comments and hope to see you again in Cappadocia.
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hezen for 3 nights as we were visiting the region as part of our honeymoon. We feel truly lucky to have found this hotel, it was simply amazing! The minute we walked in we received welcome drinks and snacks and then were shown a map of the area and all our different options of exploring the area were explained to us. Although we booked a few activities in advance, Nil helped us book some other activities to fill our time. The service at this hotel is incredible, every time we walked in we felt so welcomed. They would book dinner reservations for us every night and even drove us to dinner one evening. I think staying out of the major towns was definitely a benefit and the taxi ride into town to have dinner was easy and inexpensive.

The views from the terrace are extraordinary and we loved having breakfast each morning on the terrace... and they made scrambled eggs! We had been traveling throughout Europe for a few weeks and had struggled to find scrambled eggs, we were so happy!

The service at this hotel was impeccable, we recommend anyone visiting the area to stay at Hezen it was simply amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Robin,
Thank you very much for this great review - we truly appreciated it!
We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Hezen Cave Hotel and hope you can come back again to Cappadocia.
All the best,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We loved our stay at Hezen Cave Hotel, even though the delightful Nil, whom we met only briefly, was off for most of our time there. We were well taken care of by the rest of the caring staff. The setting is enchanting and the hotel itself is beautiful. Breakfast is wonderful, too.
If you're without a car, as we were, you'll find the location a bit limiting -- we hired a taxi for sightseeing and to go into Urgup for dinner -- but the setting more than makes up for it.
We hated to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Hezen Cave Hotel.
Cappadocia is a region spread over 50 miles with limited public transport therefore we would recommend to all our guest to either rent a car or opt for daily taxi rental with driver (which has a cost similar to renting a car).
We hope to see you again in Cappadocia!
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
2.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing