We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-see romantic hotel in Cappadocia”
Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must-see romantic hotel in Cappadocia”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The hotel had just opened a month ago. It's located in the old town and has a magnificient view overlooking the old village and castle.
The rooms are in cave, very clean and well furnished with a design really worth seeing.
Internet wireless was fast, free of charge and accessible from the entire property.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and quality food: fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs menu, cornflakes, local jams and daily homemade cookies and pastries.
We were very pleased by the staff and their attention to detail. I want to particularly thank the manager Nil for her hospitality and her useful tips helping us in organizing the whole journey.
It was very relaxing and quite - a high quality boutique hotel for a romantic journey!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room with a separate living
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RueHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
227
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter (age 18 months) just stayed at this lovely "cave" hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were modern, clean and nicely furnished with large heated tile bathrooms. Each morning we had a delicious Turkish breakfast in the dining room.
The views from the hotel overlooked the valley with sandstone formations and caves. The hotel arranged our transportation from the airport and a rental car and made numerous recommendations for restaurants and sights, as well as directions which turned out to be excellent. Tourist attractions are all within a reasonable driving distance. The employees were cordial and spoke English. We had a wonderful time at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a livingroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Hotel service was top notch and personalised. Breakfast buffet catered to both local and western tastes. Free wi-fi was a plus. Great advice given from staff and hotel owners on activities to do in the area as well as helping to set activities. Rooms were extremely clean. Heated bathroom floors were a great plus. Typically cave floors are cold, especially in the bathroom. Rooms were cozy and well decorated. Traveled with our baby and the hotel was able to accommodate us for all of our baby needs(highchair, crib, baby bath, stroller, car seat, etc.) outdoor facilities provided us with breathtaking views in a relaxed setting. Location is very centralised for all activities. We rented a car but the hotel is willing to arrange shuttle needs. Our favourite aspect of the hotel was striking design and friendly staff. Our dislike would be that they needed to add more electrical outlets in the rooms. What a spectacular time!

Room Tip: Rooms with separate lounge are ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mltg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your journey and hope to see you soon in Cappadocia again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
2.5 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Kemerhan Cave Suites
#1 of 65 in Urgup
345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Property: Hezen Cave Hotel
Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing