We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crazy Horse Pension
Ranked #14 of 16 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We loved staying at Crazy Horse Pension. Ortahisar is not as touristy as other towns in Cappadocia and is a good base to explore the region.

The Pension is in a lovely old house and cave house and the hosts, Ekrem and Marieke, are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding the horses and breakfast every morning was great.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Seaniemac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

I loved staying with Ekrem and Marieke at Crazy Horse Lodge, they made me feel totally at home. They also provide a wonderful breakfast on a beautiful terrace with stunning views. Marieke and I took the horses out into the valley and this was great fun. The cave bedrooms are big with wonderful bathrooms and plenty of hot water. The village of Ortahisar has the magic of Capaddoccia without all the tourists, its a great place to stay and the people of the village are so friendly. Its also very central to all the main sites of the area, and the local castle is a 2 min walk from the lodge. I

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank catzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mağara oda'da konaklamanızı önerebilirim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HACER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkremK_12, Yönetici at Crazy Horse Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Esma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Yunus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkremK_12, Yönetici at Crazy Horse Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ekrem Bey'e içtenlikle güvenin doğru ve en uygun olanı sağlayacaktır.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Umut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkremK_12, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crazy Horse Pension, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkremK_12, Sahibi at Crazy Horse Pension, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.5 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#41 of 80 in Goreme
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#47 of 80 in Goreme
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#48 of 78 in Goreme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kemer Cave House
Kemer Cave House
#50 of 78 in Goreme
23 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bir Kedi Villa
Bir Kedi Villa
#7 of 19 in Avanos
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy Horse Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy Horse Pension

Address: Selimbey Cad. No: 25, Ortahisar 50650, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range: $16 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our town ORTAHISAR Located in the center CrazyHorse family, our pension Our room rock and belt our guests from all worldwide services we off ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Crazy Horse Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crazy Horse Pension Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing