We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most magical and unique part of the world.”
Review of Sefa House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortahisar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sefa House
Ranked #11 of 17 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We have been to visit Turkey twice and enjoyed the culture, the sites, the sounds and the food. It is a located in a small, quiet town, but centrally located to see many interesting sites. It was very relaxing to be at the B&B and Laura is an incredible chef. Breakfast for us was made with the freshest fruit of the season, local breads, eggs and cheeses. We will be back again. Enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzymars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is luxurious home in a fairytale location.

I arrived in the afternoon and was invited to take tea on the balcony, overlooking the valley. It took me a half an hour to comprehend the landscape I was staring at - it was so unlike anything I had seen before and I've traveled a fair bit.

The home is carved into the side of the cliff, as are all the others in the neighborhood. The 'neighborhood' is a natural wonder and worth visiting if you had to sleep under a bus. But this house is beautifully appointed and is such a rare treat.

The innkeeper is a masterful chef and an astonishing photographer - not to mention a true hostess.

This isn't a just a nice place to stay while you enjoy the local history, geology and balloon rides, this is an experience unto itself. A memory of a lifetime.

I was so thrilled that when my father and sister said they might want to go, I insisted and re-lived the excitement all over again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Sterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My Dad and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time! The views from the different terraces are just amazing. The land is so ancient and alive. The cave rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds were quite comfortable. The food is excellent (Turkish cooking but you can also get coffee and muffins). Laura and Nurettin are knowledgeable and gracious hosts, telling us about all kinds of places and shops to visit (carpets, ancient cave churches, restaurants, etc). We highly recommend Sefa House!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaboons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: kaya daki kalite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kizilcukuribrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tevdundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortahisar hotels
0.1 mi away
Tafoni Houses
Tafoni Houses
#4 of 18 in Ortahisar
187 reviews
0 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 18 in Ortahisar
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ortahisar
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The House Hotel Cappadocia
The House Hotel Cappadocia
#7 of 18 in Ortahisar
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Cappadocia
Ramada Cappadocia
#8 of 18 in Ortahisar
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Ortahisar
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefa House

Address: 52 Cavuslu Sok, Ortahisar 50650, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range: $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sefa house is cave living at its finest. Our suites are elegant and distinctive, tastefully combining Ottoman ambiance with every modern comfort. Located above a tranquil valley in the historical village of Ortahisar, Sefa house offers you a peaceful setting to experience exceptional hospitality, epicurean dining, and intimate evenings on one of our many private terraces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sefa House Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing