We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Combination of a primitive cave with a modern life”
Review of AlKaBriS

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortahisar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AlKaBriS
Ranked #7 of 17 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2009

After viewing a fantastic scenery from outside the cave hotel, we entered into the rooms which are each named with one of the Hittite Kings. To share the feelings is not possible since you have been there inside the rooms. Every room has been designed very well decorously, in a harmony with furniture and the air, as the king once lived there.
The corridors and rooms are also decorated with hand works of Mrs. Kazuk, one of the owners. If you want to feel yourself as a king, visit this place, stay in this place and get more pleasure of seeing marvelous Cappadocia!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2008

This splendid boutique hotel was built by Sait Kazuk and his wife Kamer who are also the current owners and managers. If you are interested in avoiding the crush of tourists and experiencing genuine Turkish hospitality while visiting Cappadocia we can highly recommend ALKaBriS. It is located in Ortahisar which is a sleepy town with few attractions and few tourists but only about 10 minutes by minivan or taxi from Goreme, the center of the Cappadocian tourist industry. Sait and Kamer arranged for a taxi to meet us at the bus station in Nevsehir to bring us to their hotel and were continually available to help with every issue from providing umbrellas to making all the arrangements for baloon trips. The hotel is immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly furnished. The food is excellent, prepared by Kamer and served by them both. Kamer's traditional home-made Borek served at breakfast is something i will not soon forget..

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GonzoNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Me and my husband stayed at Alkabris and absolutely loved it. What an amazing place. The hosts Kamer and Sait were wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. Loved the home made food. What an experience !!! Recomended it to everyone. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElifMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Kamer and Sait Kazuk,
Sait Kazuk is experienced tourist guides,
caves room,
Kamer's mosaics,
delicious breakfast and dinner,
Castle of Ortahisar...

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rsyrchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We have to say that we were in a dream like ancient times. it is not just a hotel for us, we felt at home.it's unique all over the world.The owners of the hotel Kamer and Sait were very warm and hospitality people .The food was yummy.We stayed in caves rooms ,Kamer's mosaics were wonderful she is a real artist.The hotel's wiew is wonderful ,Past and future at the same time it is like a miracle.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aylamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

I have stayed in Alkabris Hotel with my friends just for three unforgettable days...
Amazing Hotel, amazing scenery and most of all amazing people!
The view was breathtaking and the rooms perfectly decorated connecting the old and the new in a unique way.
The owners are charming, caring, smiling and are trying to do everything to keep their clients happy and comfortable.
We shared with them the Greek music we had brought and we will never forget our friendly conversation about history, civilization and music.
Everybody should visit this hotel in Cappadocia. If he does once, he will like to come back as soon as possible.
And we will certainly do....

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ct64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

When a friend of us suggested this cave hotel we've never thought that it was so fabulous.
The artist owner, Kamer, and her husband, Sait, are very charming and extremely helpful. The welcome was very special with a homemade cherry drink.
We stayed in Alkabris just 2 days but they were one of the most specials days in all our 3 months travelling in Turkey.
The place is absolutely amazing and the rooms are decoreted with impecable taste. The details are acrefully chosen to give a special charm.
The delicious breakfast and dinner were the best that we tasted in Turkey. Absolutely superb! All the special flavours are homemade. And the view when we had our meals is very special: Castle of Ortahisar.
We can assure you that it surpassed them. It was faultless.
Everything was truly amazing!!!
We recommend this experience!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cchiave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortahisar hotels
304.6 mi away
Tafoni Houses
Tafoni Houses
#4 of 18 in Ortahisar
188 reviews
304.7 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 18 in Ortahisar
314 reviews
304.6 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ortahisar
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
304.6 mi away
The House Hotel Cappadocia
The House Hotel Cappadocia
#8 of 18 in Ortahisar
97 reviews
304.4 mi away
Ramada Cappadocia
Ramada Cappadocia
#7 of 18 in Ortahisar
345 reviews
304.5 mi away
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
#5 of 18 in Ortahisar
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlKaBriS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlKaBriS

Address: P.k. 3, Ortahisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlKaBriS is a cave hotel located in Ortahisar in the center of Cappadocia. AlKaBriS has 5 rooms, 2 of which are suite rooms, and the restaurant where special meals and breads are prepared by the owner. The panorama from the terrace is marvelous: Mount Erciyes, old Ortahisar ruins and the castle. Decoration of the hotel is based heavily on Roman-Byzantine mosaics reproduced by Mrs Kamer Kazuk who is one of the owners. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AlKaBriS Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing