We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place for a calm and cozy stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AlKaBriS

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortahisar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AlKaBriS
Ranked #7 of 15 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place for a calm and cozy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spent some extraordinary days in this little fairytale like and romantic place. We stayed in a cozy restorated and tastefully decorated room with a view of the valley and the ancient tower of Ortahisar. The owner couple is so friendly and welcoming; and they are helpful on sharing their knowledge of the area. They serve homemade and delicious food and did everything to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

All the rooms, the kitchen, the front office of this butique hotel in Cppadocia/Turkey are carved into/out of a huge cone shaped volcanic tuff rock,.. even the stairs are integrated into the rock! it is difficult to understand and describe since there is no building as we are used to see : at the first sight you think you are displaced to some other planet. The owners, a nice Turkish couple, take best care of virtually everthing especially Mr.Sait who is a tourist guide in Turkey. He speaks excellent French and aims to make your stay a wonderful adventure not only in his hotel but in the entire region of Cappadocia! even in the hottest august summer days these rooms must be a nice cool place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmetrifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

It was wonderful holiday for us to spend our times in Alkabris hotel. Alkabris is an old capadocian house having a wonderful scene like Ortahisar castle. The rooms are completely carved in rock. The owners of hotel are so warm-blooded people that you can feel yourself in your home. Mr. Sait Kazuk, the owner, makes you so delicios cakes by hisself. Mrs. Kamer Kazuk is also so ingenious that you can see her mosaic images and pictures on walls at hotel. It was amazing pictures. All the decoraton of the hotel had been made by her own hands. Even the curtains in the hotel is her own work. I definitely recommend to stay in Alkabris if you would like to travel to Nevsehir, Ortahisar. I am sure that you will love the hotel and also you will stay happy to meet with Mr. and Mrs. Kazuk.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank gulay049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed in Alkabris with my girlfriend for 3 nights. First of all the hotel has a perfect view from its terrace. You should spend at least one sunset drinking wine watching the view. The location of the hotel is very central, if you're planning to visit cappadocia, it's in the middle of everything you need to see.
The cove room had an authentic setting and was very clean and comfortable, and the view was marvellous.
The owners are great people and very helpful, they will help you with where to go, what to do and where to eat, listen to them :)
On our 3rd day, we literally cancelled whatever we planned to do, and we just stayed in the terrace, drank wine and had dinner in Alkabris, you should never leave the hotel without tasting Mrs. Kazuk's dinner :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhaxal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

That rest which gives this small hotel which has been cut down in a rock, remained in me for ever. The fine numbers, a tremendous panorama, magnificent meal and wonderful owners. Throughout many years, coming back over and over again, to Cappadocia, I stop only in Alkabris. Without it for me the beauty and harmony of Cappadocia isn't full. Many thanks of Sait and Kamesh.
Ilya. Russia. Saint-Petersburg

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya_Petukhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Art, history and culture are on your doorstep and if you want to soak up charming Anatolian experience, you couldn't pick a better spot. Owners, namely Mrs. Kamer and Mr. Sait Kazuk are very polite and friendly, and they endeavor to satisfy your demands 24/7! :)
The hotel is located perfectly in the valley just the opposite of historical Ortahisar Castle. I suppose there will be amazing scenery during winter. Apart from its cleanness and location, I have to mention a little bit about meals. Guests are lucky to taste delicious meals of Mrs. Kamer, which are more than "home cooking". It is basically mixture of Ottoman cuisine and today’s taste in harmony. Also you'll enjoy the perfect blend of Mr.Sait's breads and cakes. My favorite was sun dried tomato and saffron bread! And do not hesitate to try special wines produced in this region. You may refer to Mr. Sait's suggestions. Further, you may have a chance to buy artworks of Mrs. Kamer, which are perfect for souvenir.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jankubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

alkabris is the best boutique hotel in capadocia. beautiful cove room, incredible views over the Ortahisar Valley and the castle, amazing atmosphere, a beautiful outdoor terrace, very delicious home and world cooking accompanied by wines , very smilly hospitality and great tips for exploring the region Sait Kazuk (he is owner) is one of Turkey's most experienced tourist guides, he is knowledgeable about Capadocia's history and geography.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortahisar hotels
0.0 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tafoni Houses
Tafoni Houses
#3 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
Satrapia Boutique Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anitya Cave House
Anitya Cave House
#2 of 6 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
The House Hotel Cappadocia
The House Hotel Cappadocia
#6 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlKaBriS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlKaBriS

Property: AlKaBriS
Address: P.K. 3, Ortahisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlKaBriS is a cave hotel located in Ortahisar in the center of Cappadocia. AlKaBriS has 5 rooms, 2 of which are suite rooms, and the restaurant where special meals and breads are prepared by the owner. The panorama from the terrace is marvelous: Mount Erciyes, old Ortahisar ruins and the castle. Decoration of the hotel is based heavily on Roman-Byzantine mosaics reproduced by Mrs Kamer Kazuk who is one of the owners. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AlKaBriS Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing