We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peri Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peri Tower Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nevsehir
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located on the outskirts of town. Decent breakfast/dinner buffets. Hotel also has a few gift shops with good prices. There is really nowhere to walk nearby so be prepared to remain on the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    139
    83
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
107
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were part of a tour group which stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was an interesting place to stay, the architecture was very different though quite an echoing place. Our room was clean and comfortable and the meals we had at the hotel were pleasant and enjoyable and staff were helpful. For a Turkish style hotel it was pretty good, though we did find its location was not the best as it was outside of the town area so transport was needed if you wanted to go into the town. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of an organised tour so not chosen by us.
The layout , as mentioned by other contributors is rather unusual but didn't bother us. The strangest thing was the bed which was like a divan without legs so very low and difficult to get out of. The food was ok, a buffet with pretty much the same sort of dishes as the other hotels we stayed in. We had a long table with all of our party seated together which was good for us as we all got on pretty well. The bar area was good with a log fire which was needed as the outside temperature was several degrees below zero.
I understand this hotel is about to be closed for refurbishment which should make it a much better bet. However, this will not change the location in a residential area out of town and up a steep slope which our coach was unable to climb after a snowfall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominicsaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is an interesting design, as others have said. I didn't have a problem negotiating the interior. Unfortunately the location is fairly remote.

The lobby is well appointed, the downstairs bar is great, and the dining room acceptable.

Wifi is available in the lobby only, not in your room.

The bathroom was renovated and functional, although there is no shelf for your stuff.

Now to the room. Sparse would be the best description. What little furniture there is seems to be cobbled together from particle board and painted. The beds have obviously been in use far too long, and are on the floor. If you have any mobility problems this would be an issue.

This hotel is not worth any money you might pay for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nevsehir hotels

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. But I didn't really enjoy it. The room only has a small window. I went to Turkey with tour group and some people in my group said they have strange feeling about this hotel. And they react with joke that maybe this hotel look spooky because related with fairy. In Indonesian fairy is peri. My roommate and me didn't feel anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel seems to be more "mom and pop" instead of upscale. My room was comfortable, but didn't have many amenities. I was, however, impressed of the mountain views from my room window.

My biggest complaint was that this hotel is very loud because it has so many open areas. Just about every room is within earshot of the lobby and that makes for lots of echoing that can disturb sleep. My room had free WIFI, but I had to stand near the room door. Elevators were impossibly slow and sometimes didn't arrive at our floor for several minutes. There was a nice safe in my room . There was only one electrical outlet in my room and I had to unplug the TV in order to use it.

Room Tip: I used my cellphone to take a photo of the lobby sign showing which towers had what service areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Set in the heart of Cappadocia, this hotel was constructed to resemble the local topography of the "fairy chimneys". Hotel was designed for busloads of tourists. Our tour group of 48 was treated well and had a dining room we shared with other tour groups. Buffet featured local fare and it was ok, not fabulous. Water, tea and coffee were not complimentary with the meals. The rooms were clean but had a dormitory look with small twin sized beds and plain furnishings. A pleasant stay but not wowed! Not a central location, so if you are traveling solo you may want to be aware of the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevsehir
3.1 mi away
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Nevsehir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
#5 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zumrut Hotel
Zumrut Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.0 mi away
Altinoz Hotel
Altinoz Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Tower Hotel

Property: Peri Tower Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari Otel cad. No. 11 Nar Kasabasi, Nevsehir 50130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Nevsehir Province > Nevsehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nevsehir
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevsehir
Hotel Class:4 star — Peri Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peri Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Hotel Nevsehir
Peri Tower Hotel Turkey/Nevsehir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing