We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Peri Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peri Tower Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nevsehir
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here part of a tour group. The hotel design is fun and very whimsical. The service was OK, the staff kind. The food was good. However, the rooms are decent size but very old. The furniture is very old at this place. The dining area was very crowded. The location is very isolated, far from lots of places .No Wi-Fi only in the lobby. TV channel choices are very limited. I stayed here for 2 days which was ok because didn’t really spend much time at the hotel only to sleep. However, I wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iDreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    139
    83
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
107
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. The quirky layout of the hotel designed to reflect the fairy chimneys was great fun. The open fire in the bar area was lovely, especially in April which was still cool. The highlight was a lovely barman who was keen to practice his English and chatted away while we enjoyed some pleasant Turkish wine (not easy to find in other hotels!) The lobby and its lovely traditional lamps was also really pleasant and the only place the WiFi worked. The restaurant continued the theme but the food was probably the most basic we experienced. Nevertheless there was enough to satisfy us for breakfast and dinner. The rooms however were very basic, not much better than a basic motel room. The furniture was clunky and tired and the bathroom was just OK. We were travelling with our adult daughter who had suffered the indignity of fold out beds in most of the other hotels we stayed in. This time, her fold out sofa bed was wider and the mattress thicker than the actual beds in the room! Not the most comfortable night's sleep and I pity any plus size person trying to sleep on them

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on a tour, the day after we checked out I had 3 different friend requests on Facebook from staff at this hotel and I had NOT given my information or permission to anyone which means they got this information from our check in. In saying this there was one bar staff who was helpful, professional and friendly.
The rooms need to be updated and cleaned. It was not centrally located but was nice to run around the area. - There was a lot of construction around the hotel area.
I do not reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nevsehir hotels

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Gate One tour, and really liked the room, the design of the building, and the hot pool. What was a little disconcerting was the fact that our door was adjacent to a door going to the outside that tended to remain open all night. We could go out of the room and close the exterior door, but the next person coming in would leave it open. The room was COLD! Others traveling in the group said the same thing - they were located in a room across the hall from us, and they said they got up during the night often to close the outside door.

Wifi was intermittent. You could (or couldn't) access it in the lobby. Sometimes, it actually was available in the room. Does this matter? Only if you must check email, I guess. Food was fine. Service was fine.

Room Tip: If you are visiting in the winter, try to get a room located away from an exterior door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennesee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

While this hotel has some good things going for it (unusual style, good buffet, nice surroundings, efficient and friendly staff), the rooms are in need of a major refurbishing. Furnishings look like they were done in a high-school shop class. Chipped paint. The room itself was clean though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

A fanciful building designed to echo the stange landscapes of Cappadocia, the hotel is on the whole pleasant. I stayed as part of a Gate 1 tour and it proved to be a good base for exploring that incredible area, even though it is now a virtual construction site, surrounded by patrially built apartment buildings and even a mosque in process. The interior design is pleasant when viewed from various angles, but the large cavernous center core is terrible acoustically. I had t call down to the desk to complain about the echoing voices from a group that had gathered in the lower lobby late one evening.

My room was OK, the bed and bedding comfortable, and with a nice view of the town from my little window. The buffets offered at both breakfast and dinner were fine but the set-up was terrible. Self-service began immediately inside the dining room door and guests could only progress on one side, causing long queues that spilled out into the lobby.

The bar area is pleasant with a fireplace in one corner. We found the bar staff friendly and helpful. My in-room Wi-Fi worked fine.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the central core.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingthruhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in March 2013.

Pros:
Great public spaces. Nice lobby, nice bar area, nice sitting area with fire place, billard rooms, fitness room, game room etc. The hotel room was spacious with a very large balcony. Free wi-fi...although it was a bit slow. The hotel had room with iron and ironing board for use by guest. The buffett in the hotel restaurant offer various choices and was adquate.


Cons:
The rooms are barren and in need of a upgrade. The only furnishing in the room is a bed and a small table. The walls are white and nothing stands out about the room. Great staff: I had washed a few items by hand and hung them on the balcony to dry before leaving the hotel for the day. It rained during the day while we were out...when I returned to the room the clothes I had on the balcony had been hug in my room...the staff had taken the time (without my request) to get my items out the the rain and hang them up in the room. Excellent Customer Service!!!!

The hotel had a unique design to reflect the caves in the area. I would stay at the hotel again...but would hope it has been upgraded prior to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevsehir
3.1 mi away
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Nevsehir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
#5 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zumrut Hotel
Zumrut Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.0 mi away
Altinoz Hotel
Altinoz Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Tower Hotel

Property: Peri Tower Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari Otel cad. No. 11 Nar Kasabasi, Nevsehir 50130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Nevsehir Province > Nevsehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nevsehir
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevsehir
Hotel Class:4 star — Peri Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peri Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Hotel Nevsehir
Peri Tower Hotel Turkey/Nevsehir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing