We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable value hotel”
Review of Grand Eras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Eras Hotel
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a two days skii trip.Price is relatively low when considering rooms' finishing and comfort provided. Clean, quite..i would definetely stay next time, too.i wasnt expecting such fine stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank henryturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

been there 2 days for a business trip, nice hotel with a good location in the centrum. They have modernized the hotel in last year and all furnitures and wares are new & modern. staff is very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BirolYilmazGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is supposed to be a business hotel but the internet connection was dodgy and the room was uncomfortable. The building's air-conditioning had been turned off even though the weather was warm enough that the room heated up considerably during the day. At night, leaving the window open brought a surprising amount of street noise. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in the Grand Eras in central Kayseri for a week in early October. I had arranged for a company conference to be held there as the Kayseri Hilton just isn't worth it. The arrangements with the hotel regarding the conference participants were pretty well trouble-free and the staff was quite helpful with any requests. The rooms in the hotel have been renovated over the last year or so and they are now quite nice, particularly the bathrooms. The food at the hotel was very good (we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there on some days). The internet kept dropping out so they need to work on the reliability of this. I had a problem with my toilet not flushing properly and it took three attempts to get it fixed (the last attempt was accompanied by a bit of yelling in order to express my frustration). The air conditioning system in the hotel rooms simply doesn't work well (they have a strange brand of AC unit), whilst it worked fine in the conference room. Overall, the hotel is quite a pleasant place to stay. They just have a few minor issues to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Yasemin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francois b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
12.9 mi away
Mirada del Lago
Mirada del Lago
#11 of 37 in Kayseri
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kayseri - Duvenonu
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
My Liva Hotel
#12 of 37 in Kayseri
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kayseri Kosk Hotel
Kayseri Kosk Hotel
#18 of 37 in Kayseri
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#5 of 37 in Kayseri
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Kayseri
Hilton Kayseri
#2 of 37 in Kayseri
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eras Hotel

Address: Sehit Miralay Nazim Bey Caddesi No:6, Kayseri, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range: $39 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Eras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Eras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing