We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccably clean, close to airport”
Review of Ibis Kayseri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Kayseri
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after catching 4 planes in a row, and it was a very pleasant place to recover. The location is right near the Kayseri airport, about 30 Turkish Lira by taxi so very convenient for a one night stay if you arrive late from the airport. The hotel is very modern with spacious reception area and the room was also extremely modern looking and clean which is what one of my top priorities is when I look at hotel rooms! There is also free wi fi however one of the computers at the lobby was not connected to the internet and when the reception was asked for assistance, she didnt seem to interested to fix the problem. The breakfast was lovely and had a wide variety of food, which overlooked the garden. Iàd strongly recommend this place for a one night stay en route to Cappadocia for tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swisstruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Swisstruffles,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Kayseri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the hotel while we visited family and attended a party. Hotel staff very friendly food excellent lovely setting at the rear of the hotel-little patio area and lovely kept garden perfect for evening drinks and snacks with the family.

Free internet and computer use in the reception area with attached printer- very handy for when we booked onward flights. Very clean, rooms was good size, bed very comfortable.

Perfect for our little weekend in Kayseri-lovely city very clean!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Laura A,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Kayseri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights for a business trip. The hotel is very close to the airport (10 minutes, 15 TL the cost of the taxi) and this is a great advantage. The hotel is modern, the room is quite big and very clean; the shower is very big if compared to other hotels. The bed is good, but not the pillows that are too small and made of synthetic material. The hotel offers a 24 hours snack bar service both at the restaurant and at your room. The meals are quite good and the prices are on the average as other places. The breackfast is a little bit poor for european standards. The rate per night is good. I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kite79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Elvis Malo,

We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Kayseri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean and comfortable budget-style hotel with pleasant modern decor and fittings, and a large easy-to-access carpark out the back. Convenient to the airport and easy walking distance (< 1 km) from city car hire outlets. Quiet overnight despite being right next to a main railway line. Efficient and friendly service at reception; provision of a luggage trolley was greatly appreciated. Excellent breakfast - this hotel is clearly popular with business travellers. We only overnighted in Kayseri, so can't comment on accessibility of tourist sights such as city museums etc., but as the hotel is more or less towards the edge of town I suspect they may be a little distance away. Another little downside, from the point of view of someone holidaying in Turkey, is that (except for the range of foods at breakfast) this nice busy hotel could be in any country ... do not expect to wallow in Ottoman culture here. However it suited our purposes exactly, and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Ian M,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good hotel and a short distance from the Airport. Breakfast has all that you need to a good start to the day. The cost is similar to what you would pay anywhere else in Europe. No problem with noise at this hotel as it is set off from the main road and not close to any other noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oft07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Oft07,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The IBIS is just like any chain hotel in the USA. It is clean, has a large lobby, convenient (10 minutes) from the airport, and a good stopover place for folks going on to Cappadocia. Business travelers frequent the hotel, too.

Decent sized room, nice clean bathroom. A/c worked well, too.

If "chain" hotels are satisfactory, you'll like the IBIS. We used it when we flew down from Istanbul on our way to Cappadocia; plane timing, and a desire to not drive on unfamiliar Turkish roads at night convinced us to stay overnight in Kayseri and drive west to Goreme the next day.

No complaints.

Room Tip: Most rooms will be fine--it's a tall (6 or 7 story) hotel but next to the railroad. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hautevue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Hautevue61,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

you feel like to stay 5 stars hotel....room is very concept and its enough space...bed is also very comfortable...and design of hotel very simple so you not missing in the hotel...and breakfast is very very tasty and cheese, jams, breads, olives you feel like 5 star hotel in there and place of the hote is very close to airport and easy to transfer to city and airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear ArmanDes,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#4 of 37 in Kayseri
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Kayseri
Hilton Kayseri
#2 of 37 in Kayseri
534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kayseri - Duvenonu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Kayseri
1.3 mi away
Hotel Almer
Hotel Almer
#21 of 37 in Kayseri
37 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ommer Hotel
Ommer Hotel
#3 of 37 in Kayseri
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kayseri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kayseri

Address: Yeni Pervane Mah. Kocasinan Bulv. No:163, Kayseri 38110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range: $29 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kayseri 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Kayseri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing