We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the hillside of Erciyes Mountain”
Review of Mirada del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirada del Lago
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Kayseri
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Mirada De Lago Hotel is located 25 kilometers far from Kayseri city center and 28 kilometers far from airport. This Hotel is constructed on the hillside of Erciyes Mountain. It is a ski hotel. Hotel view was old but great. We took a taxi from city center to this hotel. The fare was 60 TLs. It was expensive to us. We stayed there for 3 days. We had a fantastic holiday with indoor pool, sauna and Turkish bath. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. I couldn’t find hairdryer in the bathroom, but the 3rd day when I pulled the drawer I saw a hairdryer!
We had a great time in Kayseri. Don’t forget to go shopping at Kayseri Park mall and Forum Kayseri mall.

Room Tip: Rooms number 104 and 106 are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fakhraddin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent six nights at the hotel as we were working nearby. We didn't venture to the ski fields. The hotel is comfortable and the all-inclusive food was good. The range of beer and wine available was the cheapest beer and local wines - not good. The front desk staff were great and the dining room staff were good. However, the bar staff were poor - slow and unresponsive. Didn't try most of the hotel facilities. Most of the visitors were tourists or ski resort workers from Spain and South America. On weekends, the hotel is full of locals and their unruly kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Stayed there for a 3 day weekend snowboarding trip. From the outside it didn't looked special at all but the inside made up for that. A hotel chain in that area, the mirada del lago was its newest addition. The lobby, restaurant, bar, game room and pool room were all great. It was only 20 mins by foot to the ski resort but there was a shuttle running there every 10 mins or so.
The only down size was the expensive turkish bath and massage session. At 100 YTL an hour it was not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elnooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I and my wife spent 3 days at this hotel with our friends. We booked our stay from www.gezisitesi.com. We went to Erciyes by our car, tire chains are a must. It was (50$/day for FB) cheaper than contacting the property directly. There are two neighbor lifts(one is drag and the other chair) with two stages and another drag lift with one stage in this ski resort. Distance to nearest lift is 300mt, hotel has a free scheduled shuttle to both lifts. The most reduced rate lift passes are 40$ for 30 runs. No internet or in advance buying is available. Longest slope is 1500mt. Ski and board rentals are available at the hotel. Slopes are suitable for beginners and intermadiate skiing.
The hotel provides good quality accommodation. It was renovated two years ago. Free use of sauna, steam bath, Turkish bath and pool are available. Please try all of them. After skiing all day, it is very relaxing. There are also two free PCs with internet connection for guests. During day time coffee and tea are offered freely in lobby and fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kozin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: En üst katlardaki oda manzaraları daha güzel olacaktır.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aycinbasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank mrsmariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Macarcikoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
13.3 mi away
Hilton Kayseri
Hilton Kayseri
#2 of 38 in Kayseri
575 reviews
13.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Kayseri
14.1 mi away
Ibis Kayseri
Ibis Kayseri
#7 of 38 in Kayseri
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#3 of 38 in Kayseri
196 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kayseri - Duvenonu
12.9 mi away
Gevher Hotel
Gevher Hotel
#17 of 38 in Kayseri
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirada del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirada del Lago

Address: Melik Gazi Ilcesi Tekir Yaylasi, Kayseri, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range: $118 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirada del Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirada del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing