We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
haysville,kansas
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just had a three night stay here this week. This is a lovely hotel and you will be treated very well. The breakfast is good and they make the eggs for you as requested. One night a friend and I ate at their hotel and the food was very tasty. It was a bit on the pricey side but considering the location and atmosphere not out of line.
I didn't give a 5 because the locks on the doors are very difficult to work. Also there is no safe or fridge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginrickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasan-Kabalci, Guest Relations Manager at Sultan Cave Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Sultan Cave Suites. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel, and we would love to host you again. Since we use old doors to keep the local authenticity of our hotel, the locks are old style. We are happy always to walk with guests to rooms to show how the locks work. We have fridges in our suites and king suites, but not in junior suites as they are smaller in room size. We always improve our rooms having our guests' comfort in mind.

We would love to host you and your friends in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sultan Cave Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    142
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
164
512
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were recommended Kelebek but they were fully booked for our dates so we booked in Sultan Cave Suites for 3 nights and were delighted with everything. Although the bedroom was on the dark side it didn't spoil the atmosphere but enhanced it. The bathroom was nicely done except that the sink was too near to the door.These two minor things didn't spoiled our holiday. The sitting room was spacious and had nice cushions on two walls. Mini bar had water and soft drinks presumably free as there wasn't a price list. We didn't use it because we used the teas and coffees provided instead. Breakfast was nice and they would cook you an omelette if you asked but they didn't have croissants which was a pity!
They gave as a free drink on our arrival and we had a good meal in their restaurant with a good bottle of wine. We booked a balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons through them and were pleasantly surprised to have only 6 people in the basket at no extra charge. We were lucky but they do always limit the numbers to 12 - 16 max unlike most other companies which go up to 20.
All in all I would highly recommend the Sultan Cave Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasan-Kabalci, Guest Relations Manager at Sultan Cave Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Sultan Cave Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our breakfast and the activities you have joined during your stay with us. We would love to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sultan Cave Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I had a memorable stay at this wonderful boutique hotel when visiting Turkey's Cappadocia region recently. The staff did everything right to make us feel comfortable and welcome, especially Mustafa and Ana. The hotel has a terrace with a magnificent view of the town of Goreme and the valley below, where you can sit and relax in the evening. It has a first-class restaurant, which is so popular that it's best to make reservations well in advance. The breakfast buffet is stocked with a variety of the sweetest fruit I ever tasted thanks to the area's soil. The quaint town of Goreme is withing walking distance, but Mustafa will drive you down in his own car if needed. We stayed in one of the cave rooms, an experience in itself, and my only suggestion is that it needed more light in the bathroom. I don't usually recommend hotels, but the Sultan Caves is truly outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I loved this hotel. It has a wonderful view of the town and lovely little terraces where you can sit and have a glass of wine. The staff are wonderful. Very hospitable and very friendly. It is up a hill but still an easy walk into town for restaurants even though the hotel has a great one. Breakfast spread was great - lots of variety. Assuming the room is available, you can view them on their website and then pick the one you'd like to stay in. And for being a former cave, I thought the room was plenty spacious and stays nice and toasty warm when it got chilly at night. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This boutique hotel in Göreme Turkey is all about the location: proximity to Cappadocia's World Heritage treasures, walking distance to great local cuisine, doorstep dropoff and pickup to any tour site you wish (including the famous balloon ascensions), and one of the best vista terraces for lounging, eating, and relaxing. The owners and staff provide outstanding concierge service for anything you desire. True Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pros
- Clean, spacious rooms, but they don’t have safes or fridges
- Great view of the town and valley from the terrace
- Good variety for breakfast
- Staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons
- The hotel is a bit spread out
- It is a steep walk to and from town
Summary: Mustafa, one of the owners, was very kind and generous with his time. We actually never walked into town, as we were driven around. The attached restaurant, Seten, was one of the best we ate at in Turkey, and reasonable rates too. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Smithsonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Cappadoccia was an uplifting and inspiring experience. We picked Sultan Cave Suites because of the location in Goreme, close to the Open Air museum, the valleys and central to all services.

The concept was very environmentally friendly. We find our room to be very spacious and cozy. Amazing view over the town and you can wake up and watch the hot air balloons during sunrise just outside your door. We were also recommended by the hotel owner to do the green tour to see Cappadoccia in 1 day.

Breakfast was so good with a wide variety of fresh food. Staff always available and ready to assist.

The hot air balloon is a MUST DO! It was well-worth every cent spent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torquoisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasan-Kabalci, Guest Relations Manager at Sultan Cave Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen Sultan Cave Suites as your base in Cappadocia. We appreciate your positive review of our property, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the activities you have joined in Cappadocia. We would love to host you again and to see your friends and family at our cave hotel in the near future as well.

Kind regards,
Sultan Cave Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing