We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and views of Göreme”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as part of a tour package. The hotel is in a great location, close to the centre of town but far enough so you get lots of peace and quiet in the night. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to town but there are some steep-ish uphill parts so be prepared for that. If you haven't booked a tour, you can easily walk into town to do one or the hotel can arrange them for you.

We arrived late afternoon and our bags were whisked off to our room by the staff. We had a cave room, hewn into the rock cave which was one of the most interesting hotel rooms I've ever been in.

The staff are friendly and helpful and special mentions go to Mustafa and Hassan.

There are plenty of communal areas to sit and catch a glimpse of the amazing landscape at any time of the day.

Breakfast is plentiful and contains a wide variety including fruit, cereals, cheeses, olives, boiled eggs, salads, breads and fried eggs / omelettes cooked to order.

We had dinner in Seten, the hotel restaurant twice in a row (mainly due to fatigue and laziness but also due to the amazing food). The lamb shank is highly recommended and falls of the bone easily.

The only downside was that my room had insufficient natural light for the daytime waking hours and as mentioned by a previous reviewer, the curtains on the one window we did have were flimsy and didn't block out the light cast by the early morning sun (5am!!). So not a happy balance there.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay and a great experience that we had at this hotel as our base for Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandering_nomad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend and absolutely loved it. Plenty of communal terrace space so you can enjoy the fantastic view from the hotel. The room was quiet, cool and comfortable and a great value. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly. I would absolutely recommend staying at Sultan Cave Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The cave suites in itself is a sightseeing spot. The property has been decorated amazingly with lots of brilliant curios. All round beautiful views of Goreme leaves you spell bound. The pics of rooms shown in the website don't do justice. Its larger in real than what it looks like. We stayed in junior suite room no. 305. It was spacious & comfy. 2 disadvantages it had was- the bed creaked a lot on one side & the window curtains are very thin- so the room becomes quite bright quite early. but these drawbacks are hidden by the amazing warm care extended by the hosts- Hasan, mehmet, mrs.gul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madras_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We reached Goreme without a hotel booking! Walked around, saw many hotels and then discovered that this was the one with the best view. Quality standard all excellent. And of course lovely breakfast!
We stayed in Room 307.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallikavadehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

To start with amazing breathtaking views combined with cave suites makes it an amazing combo... staff hospitality is amazing,always ready to help.
Our suite was clean and spacious. Breakfast in the morning was nice.
Absolutely nothing wrong about this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussikapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

嗨,這是維維安和卡特里娜。我們的住宿是在10日第13 AUG3晚,在這裡我想說的是,這是我們住過的最好的酒店。是比酒店就像一個大家庭。這裡每一位員工是非常好的,樂於助人。我們有一個美妙而神奇的時間。房間乾淨整潔。wifi是真正的強者,在我們的房間,即使在​​公共區域。位置非常好,靠近鎮中心和一個漂亮的游泳池。

*** Mustafa先生特別感謝這3天,他照顧我和我的朋友一切。他向我們展示了最迷人的地方。感謝您的時間和耐心。你們搖滾!! *****

  我們都非常讚賞,我們有一個幸福的負責任的好東西在這裡。我們強烈建議大家留在這家酒店。

HI, this is vivian and katrina . Our stay is on 10th-13rd AUG for 3 nights .all i want to say here is this is the best hotel we have ever stayed . Is more than a hotel is like a family . Every staff here is very nice and helpful . we had a wonderful and magical time . the room is clean and tidy . wifi is really strong in our room even in public area . Location is really good and is near the town centre and a nice swimming pool .

*** Especially thanks to MR MUSTAFA , he took care everything of me and my friend for these 3 days . and he showed us to the most stunning places .thank you for your time and patience .you guys rock !!! *****

We are very appreciated that and we have a happy stay here due to the good and responsible stuff . We highly recommended everyone to stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place. No complaints, would stay here again in a second. Loved the rooms, the views are wonderful, love the lounge areas. Service is good, front desk is helpful. My wife enjoyed the spa. The pool was a bit cold but nice. This place is well worth the money. Pay cash and you get a discount. We had rooms 331, 335 and 326. All the rooms were big, clean and very nice. We also ate at the restaurant and the meal was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 80 in Goreme
520 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $94 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing