We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best quality to price ratio”
Review of Local Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Local Cave House
Ranked #9 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Extraordinarily friendly service. Small cave room, very clean and comfortable with excellent shower. Bottled water and tea in the room.
Wonderful breakfast with many local ingredients -no meat- and nice terrace. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rgf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 386 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had good experience staying at this boutique hotel run by two friendly brothers Mr harpoon and mr. Mehmet
Both of them are very helpful for everything you need to know about Cappadocia.
Mr harpoon even drove us for dinner place since our flight reached late at night and there were only few places open.
The wifi at the hotel works well and the breakfast pretty decent
The housekeeping is ok..
The hotel is close to the Main Street

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at the local cave house for 2 nights, a short break from the hustle and bustle of Istanbul and I was not disappointed. The hotel was in a amazing location near to restaurants, shops and the open air museum. The hotel was clean, the room was a typical cave style and cosy with tea and coffee facilities. There was never a shortage of hot water for a shower and there were clean towels daily. It also had beautiful views of goreme. Mr Mehmet was a good host and I would highly recommend to book any tours with him. I personally recommend green tour and Turkish night. At the Turkish night he organised to have a birthday cake delivered to our table for my boyfriend, he was delighted by his surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return this summer :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was there with my girl frend and it was real so nice trip. Hotel locations and room and breakfast realy was so nıce. ı want to say thnks to Mr.Mehmet he did best for our trip when you wanna go any city tour ( green tour or red tour or turksh nıght and turksh bath contact him he wıll do good service for you. and they have transfer service from airport it was only 25 lira .ı wıll try to go back and stay again local cave house TURGUT&LAURA.... dogum günü pastası için ayrıca teşekkürler.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peyami ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My parents and I stayed 3-4 nights at the hotel and we just loved it, specially because of Mehmet and his team (the boys work hard, seems that they never sleep, because they are always there to help you). They are wonderful!!
Everything we wanted and need we just asked Mr. Mehmet and he was very helpful. You can ask any information of restaurants, which places to go, what to do in the city, which tours he recommend and also the baloon flight.
I would strictly recommend this hotel, the rooms are very good, confortable and the view nice as well. The location is good, next to restaurants and city center.
Whenever you get at the hotel, Mr.Mehmet will get you to make a quick tour by car showing some places to do by yourselves.
I miss it a lot!! Hugs to Mr.Mehmet and his team!!
Grettings from Florianópolis - Brazil

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at Local Cave House for 2 nights in December 2013.
On arrival the reception staff was welcoming and gave some helpful information and a map of the town and region as well.
My cave room was very cosy and well heated. The bed was comfy and the room was well lit.
The design of the bathroom is nice and hot water was available all the time.
The hotel is close to everything - bus station, restaurants, shops and its a 20 minutes walk to the Open Air Museum.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Local Cave House in Capadoccia is a unique place, because there you will fell like if you are in your own house. It's unbelievable who Mehmet (the owner) and his staff make everything to do our experience marvelous. We were there to celebrate our marriage's birthday. When we arrive, there was a very good wine for us in our bedroom. Every place we went, Mehmet let people kwon we were celebrating, specially in the day of the ballon's trip. At night, Mehmet take us himself, in his own car, to a romantic and special restaurant. So we only have to say thanks to Mehmet and his team, and strongly recommend this hotel to stay. Marcus and Elisa

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Local Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Local Cave House

Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Local Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Local Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Local Cave House Hotel Goreme
Local Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing