We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere in a cave room, great views, location and service”
Review of Local Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Local Cave House
Ranked #10 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place, thanks for an awesome stay!we stayed in the cave suite which was absolutely stunning, clean,plenty of hot water, great character and superbly appointed. Wireless was fantastic, breakfast was a traditional turkish breakfast buffet with plenty of food. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Project2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 384 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at this lovely little hotel.

After arriving on Goreme via the bus and having to lug our suitcases up the hill, we were met by a few members of staff running out to meet us to take the suitcases. They were taken up for us while we were escorted for a sit down and complimentary drink to welcome us. We were shown up to the Local Cave Suite, right at the top of the hotel. There are a few steps up, but it was worth it.

The suite was huge and decorated in a Turkish style. The large living room & terrace were great for relaxing in at the end of a busy day, the large bedroom comfy and the bathroom simply stunning! My only complaint was the bath was so big it took quite a while to fill!

We had slept in the first day and thought we had missed breakfast, only to find they had kept it all out & fresh until everyone had been down. The food was all local produce and fresh, the cheese was lovely.

On our second day we mentioned that we were heading over the bazaar in Avanos (which had been recommended by the manager). The gentleman who had been working the night shift (apologies, I don't know his name) was just finishing and said he was heading there himself so would drive us over. He dropped us off right at the bazaar after showing us where to get the bus back (and saying to call if we had trouble with the buses as they could come and pick us up), we offered to pay the cost of his petrol but he wouldn't accept anything and said it was a pleasure.

The manager had booked a 'green' tour for us on Saturday (at our request, they never tried to push anything on us, though the information was there is you asked for it) which we thoroughly enjoyed and I would highly recommend.

When we left (the hotel had organised our airport transfer for us), all the staff made a point of saying goodbye and the manager waited with us while we waited for the mini bus to make sure there were no last minute problems.

I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed, friendly hotel for their visit.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nesswotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our five night stay at Local Cave House in Cappadocia. The hotel is very charming and well located, the view is lovely, the rooms are clean, spacious, confortable, cosy and nicely decorated in Turkish style. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the hotel staff were incredibly hospitable, helpful and friendly. They organized our day tours, ballon flight, Turkish bath and transfers superbly. They gave us great tips and advices regarding places to go, where to eat and shop etc.. It was truly “home away from home,” something really special. ... We felt like staying with friends rather than being in a hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leningenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On our recent stay we were fortunate to experience the personalised attention of Harun and Mehmet. Mehmet took care of all our tour needs and recommendations for great places to eat, while Harun went the extra mile when our 4yr old daughter needed some medical attention.
He drove us to the hospital in the next town, did all the interpretation for us and helped get the necessary medication. The value to us was priceless but he would not accept any payment. This is the generosity of Harun and willingness to go the extra mile to make your Goreme holiday memorable.
Our hotel room was very comfortable and the ballooning was great but it's the personalised service that will forever stick in my mind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blairs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A four night stay at the Local Cave House Hotel has been thoroughly enjoyable. The family are extremely hospitable. Our trips and transfers have been organised for us to. We booked a suite which was great for chilling out after a busy day. There are a lot of steps but every where you go in Cappadocia involves a climb or a trek - make sure you take some walking poles.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My friend and I had wonderful experiences in Cappadocia.
Thanks to all people in Local Cave House Hotel!! They arranged "Balloon Tour" and "Green Tour(Exploring lots of Cave and Turkish Tasty dishes)" .
As for room, we stayed at very cute double room with Turkish decolation, 24 hours hot water, clean towels and air-conditioner there,
We stayed at Just only 1 night. really wanted more.... We had just short vacation. So asked some advices to Hotel's staff.
Though my English isn't good enough, staff listened to me carefully and gave me great advices. We could have a great time after Cappadocia too:)
And also we could get nice friends through our trip including all people in Local Cave House Hotel. Pictures with them makes me wanna go back to there again!!

If you are willing to get nice friends, not only getting amazing tours, I really recommend
"Local Cave House Hotel "in Cappadocia.
Enjoy your travel with great experiences and wonderful friends:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamilia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of Göreme, on the side of the village what is closer to the Open Air Museum (20 mins on foot). Harun was nice and helpful. We got a bottle of wine as a gift (if it is because we mentioned it was our honeymoon or just in general- I dont know). My only complaint is that it was cold even with the heating on and smelled a little moldy, but I guess it is a characteristic of caves.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EszterAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Local Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Local Cave House

Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $28 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Local Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Local Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Local Cave House Hotel Goreme
Local Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing