We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kismet Cave House
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
384
43
7
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
43
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerturkeymr farukrose valleyballoon ridehome away from homewhirling dervish showhomemade jamshis sonprivate tourarch roomamazing experiencememorable stayunderground cityhot air balloonshospitalitycappadocia
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is an authentic structure reflecting the surrounding architecture which is out of the comic smurfs which is just soo different from anything I have seen. The rooms, fire place, hot apple tea,and ever helpful presence of Faruk the owner makes the place seem surreal.

The place is well kept, serves a good breakfast, helpful staff and provides wifi(for those that want to stay connected to the outside world).

Good recommendations on the places to see and the places worth visiting. The little book reading section adds its own personal touch.

I went in June 2011 and am writing this pretty late but since the earliest date I have is Oct 2011 I click that.

Room Tip: The cave room on the right before ascending the stairs
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in this part of Turkey. The peacefulnes,wonderful hospitality and a traditional experience in this fairy chimney cave hotel with it's tasteful interior designs and antiques is an experience you will never forget. It has amazing views from the terrace overlooking the fairy chimney scenery . A perfect start to the day whilst having a delicious breakfast including natural and home grown food eg own yogurt,fruit marmalades and farm honey. The rooms are clean and traditionally decorated with colourful rugs and new en suites.
This family owned hotel offers a peaceful retreat whilst still being in walking distance to Goreme village . The owner Faruk speaks very good English and is extremely helpful arranging your trips throughout the Cappadocia area. He is very welcoming to his hotel which is just like home from home. If I come this way again I would definitely stay here and recommend this superb hotel to my travelling friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amaiagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

staff has good comand of english, decoration of house is authentic, food is exceptionaly good, everything is at walking dist (famous stones of Goreme at 3h walking dist or 20 minutes drive but you also can take local buses to Urgup). No eng tv programs, otherwise is exceptional place with good management.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcsati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last week and wish we could have stayed longer.The owner Faruk was the most helpful, welcoming and charming host we experienced during our 2 week trip of Turkey. On arrival, he picked us up from the bus station with such a huge welcoming smile, I felt like I was visiting a good friend. He offered us a choice of 2 rooms ( as they were not busy), and we chose the top floor room near the balcony. It was absolutely superb, with beautiful Turkish furnishnigs and a large bathroom. We had beers on arrival sitting on the terrace overlooking rose valley and the stunning scenery, while he helped us plan our stay.He booked a faulous tour of the surrounding area and a fabulous balloon ride with a reputable company( get the smaller balloon with 16 people capacity) The breakfasts were the best we'd had, with all the produce being organic coming from the local farms. Mahmut was also a wonderful staff member, and was always there if you needed anything, including lovely apple tea on the terrace. Would love to return and would stay longer next time. It was like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are larger with higher ceilings.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everything! Farouk, the owner-proprietor, was welcoming and engaged with his guests in a friendly and laid back manner. He had masterfully remodelled this cave hotel into an atmospheric, cozy, home away from home. Japanese tourists should be pleased to know that Farouk speaks Japanese and his talent in this area too would enhance their stay. My only disappointment was that I did not plan to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzieamodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews