We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anatolia Cave Pension
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
75
29
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschimney roomballoon rideelectric kettlethe ownergreen tourapple teaturkish hospitalitythe busgoreme open air museummagical placehot waterbrithostscavetourshostelkapadokya
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in a cave room hollowed out from one of the many rocky outcrops in Goreme. The owners, Bekir and Brit, are wonderful. On arrival after an early morning flight followed by a frantic 2 hour minibus transfer we arrived a little worse for wear and were immediately told to take a seat on the sunny outside terrace whilst Bekir fetched us each a drink. The room - being a cave - was an interesting experience and very comfortable. Breakfasts were a big surprise with a large platter of delights individually prepared for us. Bekir was very helpful with guidance on walks in the area and drove us to the start of each walk on each day. When my partner fell ill at the start of one walk a call to Bekir had him soon arrive to take her back to the hotel to rest. Bekir can also takes bookings for balloon flights (a must do) with various companies in Goreme and offers a good discount over booking direct. Location is very convenient - about 3 minutes to town's main street.

Room Tip: Cave room is a novelty but can get cool even in hot outside conditions. Heating is effective however.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here in November when it was freezing at night and the owners kept the central heating on all night so it was toasty in the mornings when we got up. The bed was extremely comfortable and the price was very reasonable at 35 Lira a night.

The breakfast was served in the communal room with the only problem being there wasn't enough tables one morning as everyone wanted to eat at the same time.

The owners were very helpful in what was available to do in the area as well as what was not worth doing as well as pointing us in the right direction for ongoing bus travel.

They also helped a Japanese couple obtain their money back when the ballooning trip they booked did not pick them up.

On arrival the owners sat with us and went through several books showing us what to expect and provided information on meals at reasonable prices as well.

There are 2 cave rooms as well but we decided to stay in the rooms as had stayed in a cave the previous night at a much higher rate.

The only drawback for this place was it was a little difficult to find when we first arrived late in the day so ended up at a different hotel for that first night. However, once we found it position wise it is in a good position for the open air museum road and the road to love valley.

The main road had many restaurants of different cuisines available as well as the coffee shop upstairs that made the best lattes in Turkey.

The only downside was the camping tour group that stayed in the grounds behind the hotel and made a lot of noise for two of the nights when drinking around their fire.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The owners are very helpfull. The gave us all kinds of tips about tours and make you feel like you're home.

The hotel itself is small, but the room we stayed was very big. There is no tv though. And the wifi would never work in the bedroom, maybe because it's a cave (it bothered to have to walk around for reception).

Another thing about our room (nr. 04), is that we had to had the windows shut at all times for privacy, because it was next to the ground floor and in front of it people used to stay for a smoke and could see everything we did in there!

A good option if you are traveling in a low budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriqueLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Location and breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Anatolia Cave Pension is located close to the main part of the town and to the otogar/ bus station. We were picked up from the bus station after calling from the tourist information office but figured it was so close it might have been better to just walk there.

Bekir and his staff are very helpful and excellent hosts. They can help you with all the arrangements and give you any information you want but don't try to sell you anything you don't ask for. You can get tea (all types of flavored tea) and coffee whenever you want.

This is a small cozy place with a very homely feel. Best of all, we stayed in the December winter and the room was very warm. On our trips, we came across quite a few that complained about the heating in their hotels and dreaded going back. Thankfully, we looked forward to going back to our cave room and enjoyed the wintry days.

Breakfast is very good as well with the regular Turkish fare - cheese, fruits, fresh bread, olives, eggs, jams, etc. There was plenty for us to not bother about lunch.

For dinner, you can go to any of the restaurants around. This is quite a touristy place so it's difficult to get good local food. Most of them are quite similar so go with one that looks better. Some coffeeshops and bars around as well. Most will give you discounts if there aren't many around.

For trips, the green line is better though most tend to do the red trip. You can walk over to the Goreme Open Air Museum (15 minutes) or catch a bus to nearby towns from around the corner.

Room Tip: Take a look at the rooms. Most have a lot of character and it's difficult to choose one over the other.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews