We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anatolia Cave Pension
Ranked #64 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! We stayed in a standard double room and it was perfect. Warm, bright, comfortable bed and excellent shower. The location is wonderful, very close to shops and restaurants, but quiet. All the staff went above and beyond in helping everyone organise their activities in the region. They provided information on tours without being pushy, and offered activities for us to do on our own. Breakfast was great, and it was lovely coming home at the end of the day to a warm, clean, comfortable room. Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaza733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
48
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If Goreme,Turkey is in your travel plans you have to stay in a cave room. The accomodations at Anatolia Cave Pension were fantastic. Clean,very comfortable queen bed. beautiful full breakfast. I even had laundry done while I was there. The hosts went out of there way to make you feel comfortable. made all the arrangements for Balloon ride, Day tourt, hiking tour, Whirling Dervish Ceremony ( along with driving us to the ceremony and waiting until it was over to drive us back to the Pension.

Room Tip: Cave room #12 was bi level. That was my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in their cave rooms and can't say enough good things about this pension and the owners and staff. It was an amazing experience which we will never forget .
Besides being a wonderful little town all be it a tourist town - the surroundings and atmosphere by passes all this - everything is in walking distance - the breakfast very generous and tasty - so try and enjoy this pension on your trip to Goreme

Room Tip: A cave room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beignet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The staff - Bekir and company - were excellent and very hospitable. The room was spacious. Overall good quality.

I think the location is not so great (there are other pensions and hotels closer to city center or up on the hill). Also, there isn't a great sit-out/chill area. There is one, but of the many hostels/pensions I've been to, this one would rank average.

Breakfast is OK - different kinds of cheese and besides that they had a fried cheese roll and some fruit. Filling and good enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Brit is a most gracious hostess. This has to absolutely be the best breakfast in Capadoccia--fresh fruits and vegies, baklava, fresh cheese and meat, bread, coffee, apple tea. You are right in downtown Göreme, so shopping and strolling are easy. You are a 5 minute walk to the Open Air Museum, which is breathtaking and a must-see. You are also right at the entrance to hikes through the valleys: Rose, Red, Love, Pigeon ...

The pension is very family-like. The first night I returned late and Bekir and Brit kindly worried about me; reassuring for a sola woman traveler, and very surprising/rare in my 40 years of world travel. The staff were all friendly, kind, outgoing yet respectful, and helpful, despite my language barriers (the owners themselves are multilingual). Everyone who stayed there during my stay was friendly and helpful; it felt like family. Very nice environment. I stayed in the dormitory room and it was extremely comfortable. Nice hot water and strong shower. Clean and charmingly decorated. The best part was that, upon arrival, they give you a walking map of the area and spend a good 30-40 minutes telling you how to get around to fully make the most of your stay.

HIGHLY recommend, if you want friendliness, laid back, personalized service, family atmosphere, and incredible value for your money in clean, conveniently located, basic surroundings!

If you'd like to see a slideshow of my Kapadokya photos it's on YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfPpY0mM7LI&NR=1

Or you can read the full blog post of my trip to Istanbul/Capadoccia:
http://vidamaz.blogspot.com/2011/05/turkey-trip-istanbul-and-capadoccia-may.html

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazatleca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We arrived in Gorëme at 8 am in the morning! we visited a few houses, we were not convinced, it was winter, some of them were too expensive, some were so dark, and others did not smell that good...
we finally ended up at anatolia cave pension, the hotel has rooms in one of the mushrooms!! we were given a double bed room, perfectly clean, nice bathroom, warm and that allowed us to live the experience of capadoccia (ceiling is low, you ARE in a cave).
and on top of all, the couple holding the place is just adorable, the owner explains you in detail all the places to go and see in the region, gives you all the options. breakfast is turkish and good (if you like olives in the morning! i did). in the evening before going for dinner (i recommend nazar borek, excellent plates and great owner) you can sit in the living room, playing tavla, cards, chatting, in a nice and warm atmosphere. and the price is really not expensive.
go for it and you can also visit their website which is quite interesting!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbul9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

HOSTS - AWESOME!
Bekir and Brit (and an older gentlemen whose name I didn't catch) were amazing hosts. They felt like family members more than hotel staff. Or rather, they really welcomed us to their homes like family.

LOCATION
Anatolia Pension is located in a very central place. It's 15min walk to the Open Air Museum and it's also a 20 min hike to the start of the Rose Valley. Because it's in the city center, the hotel is 5 min walk to many shops, restaurants, and the bus station. If you want a panoramic view of Goreme, you probably should try to stay at one of the top cave rooms, book another hotel (which would require renting a car or only doing tours), or just hike around the valleys near Anatolia Pension.

ACTIVITIES
HIKE -- if you have some time to hike on your own (1 full day), I'd definitely recommend hiking on your own to the Rose Valley and Red Valley all the way to the fairy chiminies.
You get much closer look of the mountains and it's spectacular. You'll see 3 different types of rock formation, one of which look like the grand canyon. When you reach the active mosque and ancient churches on top of the Rose Valley, you'll be near Cavusin. Once there, try to hike as high as you can on top of the churches. You'll have about 270 degree view of Gerome -- 2 different but amazing rock formation and the city view.

HOT AIR BALLOON RIDE -- poor luck, we arrived when it was rainy and extremely foggy. Having seen the rock formation up close on our hikes, I really wish we had the chance to go on a balloon ride, that is, on a sunny day. One thing that's great about booking through Bekir and Brit is that you have 100% money back guarantee in case the balloon doesn't take off due to weather.

DRIVE -- I am not a huge fan of going on tours, but I did go on the Green Tour that Bekir recommended. Because the Green Tour actually covers quite a bit of distance (total about 3 hrs of driving from one place to another), I thought the tour was very convenient. But the Red Tour covers much shorter distance. So if you want to do think on your own pace, I reckon you can just rent a car and do the Red Tour on your own. I decided to hike on my own and walk every where. It was amazing but I was unable to cover as much distance as I would have liked to.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sillylily_trixR4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#49 of 76 in Goreme
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#53 of 76 in Goreme
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelin Pansiyon
Pelin Pansiyon
#28 of 32 in Goreme
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happydocia Pension Hotel
Happydocia Pension Hotel
#32 of 74 in Goreme
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Cave Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Cave Pension

Property: Anatolia Cave Pension
Address: Muze Cad Cappaodia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayaya yontulmuş olan bu otantik mağara evinin farklı farklı dekore edilmiş Kayadan oyma peribacasi odaları ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve geniş banyoları ile donatılmıştır. Otelde Kapadokya'nın peri bacaları manzarasına sahip.Anatolia Cave Pension'un konuk odalarının her biri kilimlerle kaplı ahşap zeminlere sahiptir.Konuklar güne Anatoliacave'in şirin bahçesinde geleneksel lezzetli bir kahvaltıyla başlayabilirler.Konuklar bahçedeki ızgarada kendi yemeklerini hazırlayabilirler.Gezerek geçirilen bir günün ardından çatı terasında Göreme'nin engebeli manzarası üzerinden güneşin batışını izlemek mümkündür.AnatoliaCave'in 24 saat hizmet veren resepsiyon personeli, oda servisi hizmeti de sunmaktadır. Personel balon gezileri ile Pansion un çevresinde Vadilerde yürüyüşler düzenleyebilmektedir.Free map of kadokya Ve Geniş bilgi kapadokya hakında. Göreme'nin merkezi sadece birkaç dakika yürüyüş mesafesindedir. Ücretsiz otopark mevcuttur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Anatolia Cave Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Anatolia Cave Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing