We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Great Staff and will be back again.”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I love this hotle, Mustafa and his family are helpful and very nice. They are kindly and help us very much. He came and picked us up from bus staion and gave the best due to take the hot air ballon.
I love their service, room and breakfast. Moreover, view over our balcony is great. (I forgot the room number but you can ask them)

Finally, the hotel's within walking form everywhere and we can check in early in the morning. on the 3rd day, we have to leave in the early morning ,before breakfast time, but they willing to prepare meal for us, so, that why we love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umarigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Canyon View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 389 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this little hotel. Mustafa and his family are helpful and friendly, the hotel has great views over Goreme and countryside from the breakfast area and the roof patio. Our room was tastefully furnished so that it had character and warmth. It's within walking distance of everything but just far enough away so that you're not among the crowds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I always feel sceptical when reading reviews on hotels as they often raise expectations unfairly. But after spending 3 days with Mustafa and Seyit, I can honestly say the reviews don't do them justice. All the cliches "Home away from home", "Exceptional service", "friendly and generous hosts" apply. I fell inlove with Canyon View and their entire family. Especially Mustafa's little girl! The place has unbelievable atmosphere and they included so many special touches and extras at no charge that I was blown away. Many people say Goreme is a tourist trap, but these two brothers truly represent generosity and Turkish hospitality at its finest. Thank you to the Unsals for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Terrace room is private and has a jacuzzi bath. Soooo indulgent!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shafeeqahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been to Cappadocia 3 times now and have always stayed at Canyon View. The brothers who run the hotel are wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and take care of you. I hope to go back many times and don't plan to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

beautiful Cave Hotel, well located with a beautiful panoramic roof also for breakfast. The owner and his family were very kind and in case of need they satisfied any kind of requests. 3 min walking to the Goreme center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manuelaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at the fabulous cave hotel. Kids were so excited with the room virtually inside the cave, which was our first experience to stay. Mustafa, hotel owner was so nice that he arranged personal tours (red and green tours) just for our family in reasonable price. Kids could stay as much as they want at their favorite places such as Derinkuyu underground city as the tour was just for us. I asked Mustafa if he could take us to destinations of red and green routes over three days - which supposed to be done within two days - as children were exhausted on day 1 (as we woke up at 4am for balloon tour on that day), and Mustafa kindly accepted to do so with no extra cost. Balloon tour operated by Mustafa's elder brother Seyit was really invaluable and once-in-a-lifetime experience. Seyit belongs to big balloon tour company but hotel guests could get on board a smaller basket. Seyit is very experienced and the tour itself was safe. View from the terrace you can have breakfast was also fantastic. Goreme town is in walking distance. 
家族で3泊しました。人生初の洞窟ホテルで子供たちも大興奮でした。オーナーのムスタファさんは我が家のためだけにレッドツアーとグリーンツアーに連れて行って下さり、デリンクユ地下都市など子供のお気に入りの場所には居たいだけ居ることができました。また本来二日間のツアーですが、初日に気球ツアーのために朝4時に起床しておりツアーの途中で特に子供が大変疲れてしまったため、三日間に渡って連れて行って下さいました(追加料金なしで)。気球はムスタファさんのお兄さんのセイエットさんの操縦で、ホテルゲストは小さめのバスケットに乗ることができました。それは素晴らしい、人生一度の体験でした。セイエットさんは経験豊富で、(心配に反して)安全だと思いました。朝食を取るテラスからの景色も大変すばらしいものでした。ギョレメの町も歩いてすぐの距離です。

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank healthytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was my second trip to Turkey, but the first to Capadocia. The hotel staff was wonderful and I enjoyed the ample breakfast everyday. I took the balloon ride by one of the owners was great. The pilot was really good and he made sure he was always a safe distance from other balloons. You could not go wrong in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#33 of 78 in Goreme
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $40 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing