We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in a five-bed room for 2 nights. The family is nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Moreover, the handmade turkish bracelets and necklaces sold by the mother are truely beautiful. We wore them when we travelled in other parts of Turkey. Lots of people including tourists and the turkish loved them very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Canyon View Hotel is a 6 room family owned hotel with a great view over Goreme, Kappadokia. The staff is very helpful and very nice. The 2 brothers and their wives were cooking absolutely delicious dinners for me and my friends while our 5 night stay. The breakfast was very turkish and great! The rooms are big and nice. We very staying in real caves but updated and with modern facilities (hot water, WC, hair drier). The owner helped us to organize a breath taking early morning trip on a balloon 500m above Kappadokia. Awesome experience! I thank Canyon View Hotel for such a pleasant stay. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top room #6, a bit hot during the day. And in #5 near the reception, there were onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights
Do make sure that you book a balloon trip with them,one of the brothers is a balloon pilot and not only is he well skilled but also great sense of humour.
Hotel is great ,lovely breakfast,well situated.you can not make a mistake by staying here.Ask tjem tp arrange airport transfer,much cheaper.

Room Tip: Close enoigh to walk to the open air miseum
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The two brothers that run the front desk at The Canyonview were very nice hosts. They provided us great information about exploring Cappadocia and were always right on with their suggestions. We booked our balloon flight through Urgup Balloons and has an excellent flight, piloted by one of the brothers! All around, great location, nice omelettes for breakfast and friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at Canyon View hotel for 1 night.. Seyit and his family are fantastic hosts..
The cave rooms are well designed and spacious. The hotel is 10 mins walk from the city center.
Seyits family cooked tasty breakfast..
Very friendly and warm owners.. Had a good time...
Btw.. Seyit is also a hot air balloon pilot!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view, but you need to walk a bit more..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venky210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in late March with a large family (7 people) in the family room. It was absolutely ideal for us. It is a cave hotel, which isn't for everyone (the rooms are quite dark and seem slightly dusty even after being cleaned), but was a great part of the experience.

The downsides: the internet connection was fairly dodgy (the cable to the room seems to need replacing), the plumbing is a little loud (surprisingly given it is rock walls), but other than that pretty much everything was excellent. The brothers who run the place were wonderful. When our shuttle at the airport didn't show up at first, all it took was one text and they had the situation fixed within 10 minutes. The breakfast was just what was needed, and always plentiful. Their help in arranging tours and shuttles was just great as well.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umhawkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The owners make the place very welcoming and cozy. The cave rooms are unique and charming, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious (the fluffy omelettes are great). Good value for the money and the owners are extremely helpful. Hot water was inconsistent and the bathtub could use some kind of shower curtain, but you are in a cave... Would definitely stay again (room 3), and we also enjoyed the balloon ride with Urgup balloons.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thebestlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#37 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing