We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful and friendly”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was an excellent stay in Canyon View hotel:) the owner are very helpful and friendly . Definitely will go back again and stay there:)

The location is very good. Walking distance to Main Street for restaurants n bar:)wifi is working so well and the breakfast is amazing :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's really a good choice to stay here.Nice view of the terrace. Room is spacious and comfortable.If you wanna book hot air balloon,you can book here,maybe you will get a discount.Breakfast is great,and there's free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yang X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had wanted to stay in the highly rated Kelebek Hotel (which is just a few feet away from the Canyon View) but they were full so I opted for the Canyon View, which turned out to be a very pleasant surprise and better value than the Kelebek.

This is a very family-style place: the main space is entrance hall, breakfast area, reception, and children's play area all in one. The hosts (two brothers and their families) are wonderfully helpful, polite and knowledgeable. The breakfast is abundant and adequate, though it can have more or less variety depending on the day.

My room was great--it had that real cave feel, and all the nifty nooks and crannies typical of such places. The bathroom was simple but spacious and clean. Unfortunately it was not heated, so in March it was quite cold in there (in contrast to the warm, carpeted room). The only issue with the room was lighting--just like a cave, it has only two really tiny windows. In March it was cold and snowy outside, so being holed up inside was fine, but I can imagine on sunny summer days one can feel like a real troglodyte in there...

Room Tip: I stayed in room #5. This is actually a family room that sleeps 4, so it's spacious and has a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for several days at Canyon View Cave Hotel and were very pleased we did. We came here because the trip advisor reviews were so strong and they didn't lie. This is a family run establishment that makes you feel comfortable, relaxed, and well looked after from the start. The man who runs the business is cheerful and has a great sense of humour.
Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a suite with a balcony with an amazing view and a jacuzzi. It was such a nice treat! We arrived quite early and they not on upgraded us but let us eat breakfast free of charge.
The breakfast has something for everyone: fresh fruit and vegetables, breads, jams, yogourts, juices, and made to order omelettes. Definitely do the omelette...so delicious.
We asked about the "whirling dervishes" and they arranged this without a problem. They even drove us to the event (20 mins drive), waited for us, and drove us back. They only charged us for the actual tickets. The ride was complimentary! It really was like staying with family.
The owner's brother works for Ugrup Balloons (maybe the 3rd ranked balloon company on trip advisor). We weren't sure what to do, but they offered us a great deal and we decided to go with it. We were very pleased because the company was so safe. Although we didn't fly until the 3rd day, we were happy because we felt they put their customer's safety first over profits. Definitely reassuring.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The only thing I could provide a warning on is in order to get the great view you have to walk uphill for 5 minutes to get to the hotel (small price to pay, but that may be a consideration for some). It felt really good to give business to such a nice family. We loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aislinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in this cave hotel from 25 till 27 January 2013. The hotel is on higher ground and have a great view of Goreme town from the covered terrace. Goreme town is less than a 5-minute walk away. The room ( No. 5 ) was clean and cozy and equipped with modern amenities. The free WiFi connection in the room was good and the heater was much appreciated in winter. Mustaffa and his brother Seyit were very helpful and friendly. And the omelette prepared by Mustaffa was the best I have ever eaten. Wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911Steven21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We are staying in this hotel about 3 nights. I highly recommend this hotel for trips to Cappadocia. We had a great time in this hotel and appreciated hospitality of the owner and his wife, they are very friendly and helpful. They make us feel like home in this 3 nights, breakfast prepared is totally tasty and abundant. The rooms are clean, comfortable and with a nice decoration. Plus, a very nice view from the balcony, just in front my room, was quite good though, which can viewing all the houses and many balloons rise up early in the morning. It was a unforgettable experience for us in Cappadocia. I can said that it is a beautiful hotel, perhaps the most attractive hotel we stayed in while travelling through Turkey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank constance_yikying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in this canyon view cave in hotel in Goreme ,Kapadokya from the the 6 th of February till the the 8th of Feb 2013. It is a beautiful room in a cave. It has all the facilities very cozy and comfortable hotel with mr. Mustafa and his wife preparing breakfast for us ..... Eggs served as we requested poached, scrambled or half boiled. Fantastic hospitality. Please don't ever miss this stay in Kapadokya. 8 of us had a fantastic holiday in the canyon view hotel where we could walk to town in just 15 minutes. They also provided Free WiFi services too!

Room Tip: Pl ease call mr. Syed or his brother mr Mustaffa and book your room as in summer it is hard to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annarani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#37 of 72 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#8 of 72 in Goreme
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing