We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming cave”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A welcoming cave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights Mustafa's fantastic Canyon View Hotel. We arrived very weiry and very early from an overnight bus trip from Antalya and were welcomed by Mustafa and the team at the hotel with a fantastic breakfast overlooking the fantasy town of Goreme. We stayed in a cave room with a spa and terrace and were very warm and cosy. Mustafa and Saeed are very very helpful - nothing seems to much trouble. Instead of doing the red tour we did our own tour on our first and second days which we found to be very reward - doing the touristy areas but also getting away from it. Mustafa advuised to walk up Pigeon Valley which turned out to be a fanastic walk including finding a cafe in the middle of nowhere. One of the greatest things we did was horse riding booked through the hotel. When we needed to get to the bus Mustafa even drove us down there with all our bags. Great people + service, great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights (Oct 22-26) in one of Canyon Views 6 eclectic cave rooms. The weather was getting chilly but the hydronic heating, supplemented by a portable radiant bar heater, made sure the good sized room hewn in to the local rock stayed warm and comfortable. The period antique pieces decorating the space, along with the fantastic canyon views over the town, also added to the experience. The classic Turkish breakfast buffet, and the magnifent scrambled eggs, made sure a late lunch was on the cards, if required at all. And the highlight was Mustafa, an amiable 'couldn't do enough for you' sort of bloke one remembers for life. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

My fiancée and I spent a few days in this small but beautiful hotel in historic and touristy Cappadocia. I had been there three years earlier but the experience this time was even better. It's a family owned establishment and the owners attend it personally to every detail. They even took care of our visits to historical sites, baloon flight, hammam and nights out.
Price is very reasonable for local standards.

Room Tip: Rooms with terrace are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZK7925H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is in a comfortable position and the personnel is kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Room number 4 near the best terrace in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

I booked the Canyon View on the booking.com and the staff contacted me by email and gave us many good advice and help. When we got Goreme, the staff give us great breakfast and help us check in. The room is really amazing and fabulous. lol~~~Cave Room for VVVIP experience ~~~The next day we planned to have Hot Ballon Trip, but....unbelievable ...we got up too late and the car went away...we stayed in the room and saw all the ballons flying in the sky...T_T How fool all of us!!! Almost got to be mad......Then...my friend also the staff helped us rebook the trip and we leave one more day in Goreme...The staff borrowed his coat to me since I didn't take thick coat...(The night and morning in Goreme is really cold in Oct. ) This ting really had power to move.Thank you so much!!!^_^
I believe I will take the journey to Goreme again...I love Canyon View....and...Welcome to Shanghai if you have vocation~

From
Yolanda Yin

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yolanda_Yin_ALuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We wanted to sllep in a cave and Canyon View made it possible.
Family cave was large and nicely furnished.
Terrace breakfast (turkish buffet) was good and provided a fantastic view.
Owner Mustafa was especially friendly and helped us every time he could (he came with us to show us sightseeings around and even walked us there).
Also his brother is organizing balloon trips and taking customers early at the hotel (we did not take balloon tour, but those who tried looked very satisfied with the experience).

Room Tip: Family cave room was excellent for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was a terrific experience in our first trip to Turkey. Cappadoccia is a region that is unique, and fascinating. It was made even better by our weeklong stay at the Canyon View Hotel. Mustafa and Seyit were wonderful hosts who were extremely helpful in helping us plan our tours, and booking them for us. We were very pleased with the information Mustafa provided for us; with the congenial atmosphere at the hotel which is small and intimate enough that we got to know some of the other guests; with the size of the rooms; and with the cheerful efforts by Mustafa to provide us with good breakfasts, fast, efficient and inexpensive laundry service, free internet service, and reliable shuttle service to and from the airport. All in all, this was an excellent example of Turkish hospitality. Rick , Betty, Canada

Room Tip: Room 3 has a private balcony, and a spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#35 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing