We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hollyday in a cave !”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hollyday in a cave !”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had 4 great nights in a confortable cave room at the Canyon View, in the extraordinary city of Göreme. We were very nicely welcome by the owners (two brothers), who know very much their region.
The terrace has a nice view, the rooms are clean and confortable.
We had a great moment at the Canyon View.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

the room we had was excellent, because it was real cave but refined.
staffs, especially Mr.unsal are nice for us and good hospitality.
and the view from the terrace is really beatuluf
dont miss it! you should wake up 6 in the morning, if so you can see the ballons rising/

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yumi0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I was astounded with how wonderful this hotel was. The service was excellent, the hotel was beautiful and the views are breathtaking. I seriously want to LIVE in this cave hotel, it is so homey, clean, and has such an authentic style. I cannot wait to go back. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and there is plenty to choose from- and included in the price. Sayed, the hotel director was so pleasant and offered to be our personal tour guide since we only had a day there and took us to a bunch of great sights. He is really familiar with the area, so make sure to pick his brain about it! Goreme is such a cute little town, and I recommend anyone wanting to tour Cappadocia- stay there! Sayed is also a hot air balloon conductor, so he definitely has the hook-up for anyone wanting to take a hot air balloon ride (which is highly recommended, but I just didn't have time)- but as a side note, all the balloons leave at 5am, so prepare yourself for an early morning! There is a shuttle directly from the hotel that takes you to the Kayseri airport, which I believe was about 25 lira per person, and again just talk to the front desk and they can arrange that for you. There is also wifi and cable in the cave, so do not fret!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5, if I go back I am definitely requesting that room again! And the beds are SO CO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

At the beginning of August three friends and I spent 3 nights at the Canyon View Hotel. We had booked in advance a four-bed cave room - no chimney - (room 5) endowed with big bathroom with jacuzzi, nice niche with pillows and kettle.
The room was very beautifully furnished, pleasant and clean.
The hotel position is gorgeous: its terrace has an amazing view over Goreme and its chimneys (Lonely Planet says it is maybe the best terrace in Goreme).
The staff is extremely helpful and kind. Upon our arrival we received a very helpful briefing about Cappadocia, its wonders and trips in front of a delicious glass of turkish cay.
The owners (Mustafa and Seyit) did their best to make us feel at home.
We also had a home cooked dinner (Mustafa's wife prepared it) and it was really tasty and fresh.
Pick up service from Kayseri airport was punctual and efficient.
We strongly recommend this hotel to everyone: backpackers (ratio quality-price excellent), couples, families!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank giuls1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

we stayed 2 nights and had great time. Seyit and Mustafa are great, very helpfull and kind. The pension has fantastic view, much better than others, nice breakfast in the morning, spacious rooms. Our was not so lighted, but great atmosphere. definitively to be suggested!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaurenRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Manager of this hotel was so very helpful. And the room are lovely, especially the family room with 3 beds but it's more like 3 rooms cos the room is so big. And it's had a great view which you can see the whole Goreme. I wish I could be there again next year and of course, I will stayed in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are solo traveller, asked for discount rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A historical hotel, all the room and decoration are typical.

The owner of the hotel are brothers. Very nice guys , they helped me warmly and make me feeel at home. I should say thank you to both of you,

They can also help you to book the hot balloon trip, Fantastic! And the price is attractive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JacquelineHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#37 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing