We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Rock Valley Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rock Valley Hostel
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

we really liked it... staff was friendly and room was clean; the bathroom was a bit small and in there it was really cold.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeWong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Rock Valley Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

The staff really make this place. They answered all of our questions in advance over email and were extremely helpful once we arrived - they booked all our airport transfers, tours and hot air ballooning rides and we paid them for everything when we left. Very easy. Lounge was very comfy and homey and breakfast great value. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

don t waste your time by looking for a nice,safe and a reasonable place.we had spent 2 nights there and everythıng was great.the people who works there are very warm hearted they all speak fluent englısh and gıve you every ınformatıon durıng your trıp to goreme and etc,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perla1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Let me preface by saying that I am an older female traveler who is more used to Holiday Inn than hostels. Nonetheless, I found the October-2011 2-night stay at this hostel quite comfortable. The 3-bed rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, but the shared toilet and shower in the hallway is truly basic, which is probably what hostels are supposed to be like. The breakfast is one free item on the list of the guest’s choosing, served in a comfy big lounge. The staff is friendly and obliging. There is a free computer in the lobby. Best part is the hostel offering 2 tours, making it possible for guests to see all the good sights in Cappadocia in 2 days at a very low cost. The tours are well-organized and well guided. Even though the tour included visiting a few factories, there was no hard sale. Goreme has only 1 main street, and this hostel is located 10 minute walk down the main street from the Goreme bus station. The town is very safe and well lit at night and many restaurants opened until very late. I would recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleySFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel is very clean with great rooms and friendly service. Views over all of Goreme from the terrace..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babelfish81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Rock Valley is good for the following reasons:

1. Very relaxed, friendly staff that is very helpful. They provided my friend and I with a local map and showed us where some good hikes were.

2. Very clean. The shared bathrooms were spotless and our room was in great shape.

3. Lots of space to lounge about.

4. Comfortable. The beds were good and the comforter was exactly that: very comforting. My best nights of sleeping in Turkey were here.

Best place I stayed in Turkey. Definitily recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was by far my favorite hostel in Turkey. The rooms are spacious and always clean, the staff very friendly and accomodating and the included breakfast is delicious! The place has a large pool and huge common areas where it's very easy to meet other travelers. Price is excellent, I would recommend this place to all backpackers!

Room Tip: Dorm rooms are spacious and there are no bunk beds so it feels more homey
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
#25 of 78 in Goreme
80 reviews
4.2 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#23 of 66 in Urgup
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#43 of 66 in Urgup
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#42 of 66 in Urgup
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Valley Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Valley Hostel

Address: Icere Deri Sokak No. 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $10 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of a picturesque valley, with views of the famous land formations and fairy chimneys. We after a variety of accommodation, ranging from dormitories, camping through to luxury rooms and suites. Our garden, including swimming pool and sun deck, is a great place to relax and we are only a 2 minute walk from the centre of Goreme. Our staff are all locals with experience in tourism and all speak English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rock Valley Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Valley Hotel
Rock Valley Hostel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing