We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a real cave!”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Sray in a real cave! The affordable hotel has the most amazing views of the town at budget prices. Very friendly staff & they arrange even arrange day trips & airport transfers for you!

Stayed: August 2009
1  Thank JacquesBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just returned from Capadoccia and stayed 3 nights at the Guven. Found this hotel small and cosy with Mustafa and his staff very helpful. It is also very central in Goreme which is a lovely little place with lots of nice restaurants. The view from our bedroom window were amazing, and even better from the small bar upstairs where good buffet breakfasts were served. We also had a fun night in the bar signing and dancing and Mustafa stocked the bar with our choice of drink. Thanks Mustafa for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScunthorpeWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

This pension/hotel is located just at the beginning of the hill so that, if you go for a walk in the village you don’t have to worry about a steep street to climb up to your hotel on the way back. We arrived quite late at night and Mustafa, the owner, made sure to accommodate to all our needs, were they extra sheets or making sure that we chose the kind of room we would be comfortable in (I chose the regular well lit room, while other people in my party preferred the cave rooms). He also made sure our luggage was carried up the stairs to our rooms and then sat down with a map to show us in detail all the places to visit around Göreme. Mustafa speaks quite good english, so communicating was easy, even for spanish speakers like myself. The terrace is very nice, with a good view of the mountain forms that make Cappadoccia so particular. One floor up, in the glass windowed dining/breakfast/bar/free internet room you can have not only your breakfast but also wine, apple tea, dinner, watch TV, check your e-mail, and enjoy the same scenery as in the terrace if it gets colder, we were there in October. Our room had a full sink/toilet/shower bathroom, the type where the shower hangs in a corner and you have to be careful if you don’t want to get everything wet. There was always hot water. The room was not cleaned in the 3 nights we spent there, but I’m sure they would have, had we asked for it. Mustafa tended to us personally all the time, he gave the extra mile to solve all our problems or requests, be it making reservations, coordinating transportation or preparing a BBQ at the terrace, he was an all-around host catering to his clients’ comfort. I believed that this type of hotel was for young backpackers, which I haven’t been for quite a while. However, among the other guests at the pension were a retired couple from Great Britain and a Canadian family. So, if you don’t have trouble going up and down stairs (which I believe you will have to do anywhere in Cappadoccia), at this price, the direct personal attention we received was well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Viajera_de_Guajataca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Mustafa and his staff helped make mine and my parents stay in Goreme one we will not forget. The hospitality was amazing. As soon as we arrived after our LONG overnight bus we felt very welcome. Their assistance with tours, suggestions on where to eat, bus transfers and orgainising our hot air baloon flight helped us make the most out of our time in Cappadocia. I can't thank Mustafa enough for making my dad's 63rd birthday so special and helping my parents relax and enjoy themselves while travelling in Turkey for the first time.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BinghamVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The hotel is a very good option for its location and value. It includes breakfast and is located in the center of Goreme, you can walk to all the shops, the bank, restaurants, etc. We had a great view of the surronding areas from our room.

The best thing was the great service offered by the staff of the hotel. They went the extra mile to make us confortable. The manager gave us useful information about the places to visit, addresses and road directions as if we had a personal tourist guide.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alvinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We are very pleased with the hotel, the rooms are cheap and great, my friend and I were outside of the season there and we had the happiness to take a four-bed room only for us, the employees are all very very nice and polite and have tried to fulfill every wish of us.
we would always choose this hotel again, and we recommend this hotel to all of our friends :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We recommend the Guven Cave Hotel for anyone heading for Goreme and Cappadocia. The hotel has a cozy laid-back feel and a terrace with an amazing view of the valley below. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly Mustafa. The location was very nice as well, just up the hill from "downtown" Goreme.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZacharyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 78 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#46 of 78 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#57 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#62 of 78 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#44 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing