We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, great people”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place, great people”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Guven is in a decent spot in a small town. Easy walk to town and other attractions. Good breakfast and the hosts were very welcoming. Rooms were very clean and a good value. This is a good, friendly, economical place to stay when you are in Cappadocia .

Room Tip: If you want a private toilet, make sure to book a room that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place! The staff are all kind and friendly. Breakfast was delicious! Cleaned bathrooms, the rooms are also really nice - like a real cave! Its near downtown and there are good restaurants around. Everyone can speak English and try to help you with everything :) I really recomend it! Turkish people are awesome!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoxo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good location. It is not in a cave but looks at the caves. Staff is helpful and friendly. Sadat and Mustafa were kind and lovely to chat with. Tasty turkish breakfasts. Poor wifi. A lot of stairs to climb.

Room Tip: 201 and 202 rooms are over the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaVMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I went to Cappordocia in a group of 5. We only had one day to explore Cappordocia. Mustafa was really helpful and told us exactly what to do and where to go. He organised our hot air ballooning and was the pilot! The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel had a lovely terrace with a great view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazzaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

No point looking at all the other hotels, just book here. As all the other reviews state, Sedat and Mustafa are incredible people. They are professional, friendly, helpful, honest..... the list can go on and on. They were so kind and generous to us that it heightened our experience and has made Gerome our favourite experience in Turkey so far. Location perfect. We stayed in the terrace room and it was perfect also. I don't normally write reviews but we had such a lovely stay here I thought Id give something back to Sedat and Mustafa. Our only wish is that we had gone with Mustafa on a balloon flight as we didnt realise at the time of booking he was a pilot. Also remember to tip the balloon staff, we learnt after our flight how little they are paid and your safety is in their hands :-)

Room Tip: The terrace room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is a simple and comfortable hotel with everything you need. Clean, very good breakfast, lovely terrace with view for the landscape. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Mustafa received us late at night and helped us with everything that was possible, clarified our doubts about the ballon tour because there are a lot of companies, some cheapest but not worth the money. He is pilot, we flew with him, it was our best choice, some friends decided to go with another company for 10 euro difference and the tour was 30 minutes less. The flight is about 1 hour so 30 minutes is a huge difference. He also helped with the other tours and hiking. Nothing to complain, just grateful for having one of the best experience of my life and meet so many good people!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HallanaCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in Guven while at Goreme. Don't be fooled on entry that there is no one to greet u. The staff operate from the reception on the terrace and will be there with you very soon to guide you up and make you feel at home. Mustafa gave us very useful tips that helped us with our interests in hiking through Pigeon Valley and visiting the cites around Goreme, as well as with getting around. The hotel location is very convenient and has great views of sunset on the rock formations from the terrace. The rooms give you a good experience of living in a cave room with modern conveniences!They even had a hairdryer which I totally didn't expect in a 'cave'. Breakfast is included and is really good. The staff are very friendly and take good care of you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#46 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#43 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#49 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing